think kym ng when she is hosting.Originally posted by Homebody:1) Singlish! Esp when it's on radio. Everytime when the deejay speaks, I change channels to listen to music, count 60 secs then switch it back for music.
I switch off the TV whenever local drama appears and change channels when local actor/actress speaks on Ch 5.
the education system here rely too much on right and wrong answers. students are taught to memorise ton of facts and formulas. especially the subject history. u will be surprised how a student can write paragraphs of answers exactly the same from the textbooks.Originally posted by 9dn6test:The education system.
Students constantly run the risk of dropping dead because of the insane levels of stress they are repeatedly forced to suffer from.
Take a look at the current traffic condition, if govt make license really ez to get den i think our travelling time will definitely increase a lot. Feel tat they should increase twice the value of COE to decrease the number of cars on the road..Originally posted by centrum8:I like singapore anyway, but still..
1. the driving license is so difficult to get, and I spent about 2500$ still can't get it. my friend in usa spend 12 us$ can get it already and he can take as many test as he can in one week till he pass....
here i have to wait at least 2 months...
Freaking weird...
They keep increasing the cost of public transport, everyone will want to drive a car thenOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Take a look at the current traffic condition, if govt make license really ez to get den i think our travelling time will definitely increase a lot. Feel tat they should increase twice the value of COE to decrease the number of cars on the road..
Here got no nice place to go to during weekend, hence everyone all go to squeeze inside town to jalan to watever as a result super crowded.Originally posted by winbob:for me.. I cannot stand crowd.. thats y I can never go Orchard Rd during weekends..hehe
u forgot sizeOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:After reading the common problem face here by sporean r govt, high cost, hot n humid climate.
size of the country lah dun think of the gutterOriginally posted by moonstone:size of what ?![]()
===> you are berry right.. but why not change the no 10 to: difficult to get a driving license since you've already mentioned the hot and humidity twice... xixi ====Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In no particular order:
1. The unbearable heat and humidity.
2. The cronyism and nepotism that runs rampant in the government.
3. The complete lack of transparency and accountability in the way the government conducts its business.
4. The sweltering heat and humidity.
5. The high cost of living.
6. The ubiquitous crowds and queues.
7. The kiasu attitude that seems genetically engineered into Singaporeans. A graceful society we are not.
8. The unmitigated arrogance of the government in their attitude that only they know what's good for Singaporeans.
9. The seemingly unattainable goal of "A Swiss Standard Of Living."
10. Did I mention the oppressive heat and humidity?
MG