hahaha.....since when did anyone say that smoking is good??Originally posted by 798:me not smart lah, just dat i dun make a fool of myself by listing out long replies telling people smoking is GOOD!
think before you comment.![]()
in simple terms, smokers should be left alone so that they kill themselves or make themselves less prone to mating (eg. stink more, reduced fertility, tiredness, no $$ so no wife etc.) so that their genes will not be passed on.Originally posted by dcx:Yes...i do not get your point...
i just talking nonsense, why are you feel very sensitive in the 1st place?Originally posted by dcx:hahaha.....since when did anyone say that smoking is good??
Do your homework 1st before you comment?![]()
hahaha...what makes you think i'm sensitive in the very 1st place? Based on your own assumption??? I'm just stating the facts...Originally posted by 798:i just talking nonsense, why are you feel very sensitive in the 1st place?
Stop being small gas!![]()
hMz...has it ever occur to you that perphaps your ancestors were smokers too??? What if they were smokers before???Originally posted by sgFish:in simple terms, smokers should be left alone so that they kill themselves or make themselves less prone to mating (eg. stink more, reduced fertility, tiredness, no $$ so no wife etc.) so that their genes will not be passed on.
ahha yea......then one mustn't smoke, mustn't use any motor vehicle, mustn't use any electrical appliances(they use electricity, fosil fuels stuff etc.) then u should live in a cave and avoid everyone......Originally posted by dcx:pls leh....then y i dun see you all complain abt pollution emitted from vehicles causing ozone layers to detoriate n causing such a big hole that affect the entire living things on Earth...how abt oil spills in the ocens/seas...causing so much pollution too.....
Btw...since air's public property...it's of everyone's share....it doesn't juz belong to u non-smokers....
n wat facts you are toking? that non-smokers should quit complaining about the smokers smoking in public place?Originally posted by dcx:hahaha...what makes you think i'm sensitive in the very 1st place? Based on your own assumption??? I'm just stating the facts...![]()
nope. cuz they're all not, at least up to my grandfather on both sides. and if there were, their genes must have been good enough to be carried on since smoking didn't affect their reproductive ability. it appears that you have not heard of natural selection, non?Originally posted by dcx:hMz...has it ever occur to you that perphaps your ancestors were smokers too??? What if they were smokers before???
Employ her to stand at Ngee Ann Poly bus stopOriginally posted by stellazio:u are wrong.its becuz its not holidays for us poly students thats y the thread started created this topic.can't u see a ngee ann poly student complaining about smokers in the bus stops.

we have our rights to clean air too mind youOriginally posted by Puremilk28:you can't start ppl from puffing away is their rights but don't worri govt is going to ban some places from all these smokers including bus stops soon do patiently wait okiee![]()
ppl dont usually eat or drink or stand near/on the road where there are pollution emitting agentsOriginally posted by dcx:pls leh....then y i dun see you all complain abt pollution emitted from vehicles causing ozone layers to detoriate n causing such a big hole that affect the entire living things on Earth...how abt oil spills in the ocens/seas...causing so much pollution too.....
Btw...since air's public property...it's of everyone's share....it doesn't juz belong to u non-smokers....
hahahaha...okok...i think you dun understand the "facts" i'm referring about...anyway...doesn't matter.....Originally posted by 798:n wat facts you are toking? that non-smokers should quit complaining about the smokers smoking in public place?
facts are facts that most smokers are inconsiderate! do you think if smokers will stop smoking if someone told them nicely to stop it? there was a case where a teenager beaten to death when he told a bunch of bengs to stop in bus 135.
and speaking by your actions by quoting everyone's comments, i dun think you will stop either if someone told you to stop smoking in public either.
i dun mind if smokers who wish to quit smoking but their weak mind prevail them, but i hate smokers who think they own the air.
nah...i'm not that highly educated...Originally posted by sgFish:nope. cuz they're all not, at least up to my grandfather on both sides. and if there were, their genes must have been good enough to be carried on since smoking didn't affect their reproductive ability. it appears that you have not heard of natural selection, non?
haiz...wateva u all say lah....ciggy prices increased liao n u all still complain...going to ban smoking in bus stops n kopitiams n u all complain again....dunno what u all really wan....smoke-free in spore?? Sure...be prepared for 20% GST n i'm sure all will complain....Originally posted by HanHao:ppl dont usually eat or drink or stand near/on the road where there are pollution emitting agents
but smokers bring the pollution to places where people eat/drink/stand/go, that's makes it worse than vehicles! like hawker centers and toilets