yes pls, i can't imagine 200 other ppl with me under the hot sun at the traffic light and i get elbowed and shoved to the other side of the road........Originally posted by jOhO:maybe i should start a thread on "all those that crowd orchard road on sat afternoons go to hell!"
no Shit, Sherlock Holmes? your forefathers dont have to travel far, and to travel far they take weeks or even months. nowadays you think people can take weeks or months to go to one place? what do you not get? n00b.Originally posted by huoye:To raven: i dun get wad u mean when u say having vehicle is NO CHOICE.
I din know there is vehicle since long time ago........... and we dun even haf to go to far back i think in the 50s and 60s how to ur forefathers travel?? all drive car ar??? No choice is what u feel so i also can say i smoke is no choice.
I suppose "raven"'s a bird huh........well...try to stop using ur bird brain to think...can or not??Originally posted by the.raven:no Shit, Sherlock Holmes? your forefathers dont have to travel far, and to travel far they take weeks or even months. nowadays you think people can take weeks or months to go to one place? what do you not get? n00b.
smoke is no choice? weak minded say weak minded.
how predictable, cannot prove himself right so resort to silly childish insults.Originally posted by dcx:I suppose "raven"'s a bird huh........well...try to stop using ur bird brain to think...can or not??
Whichever you say....how about Nuclear testing??? Y u nv stand up n oppose such testings? Effects of nuclear affecting human (smokers & non-smokers) are far million times hazardous to ciggy smokes...you mean they dun have a choice for nuclear testing??Originally posted by the.raven:how predictable, cannot prove himself right so resort to silly childish insults.
by saying lame bullShit like "you dont own the air", and then the geniuses start pretending how they've already figured everything out and how everyone else "do not understand" and finally when they have nothing more to say, they insult you.Originally posted by burntan:I wonder how smokers justify themself for keep on smoking?
Originally posted by the.raven:by saying lame bullShit like "you dont own the air", and then the geniuses start pretending how they've already figured everything out and how everyone else "do not understand" and finally when they have nothing more to say, they insult you.![]()
whoa I must stand up to oppose everything that is wrong is it? you want me to make a list of maybe say, a billion wrong things? why dont you make that for me since you are so smart, because I cannot make that list.Originally posted by dcx:Whichever you say....how about Nuclear testing??? Y u nv stand up n oppose such testings? Effects of nuclear affecting human (smokers & non-smokers) are far million times hazardous to ciggy smokes...you mean they dun have a choice for nuclear testing??
alright...fine fine fine....we smokers deserved to die...ok?? happy??? U, as a non-smoker's great n smart...ok??? I'm wrong....sorry abt that...Originally posted by the.raven:whoa I must stand up to oppose everything that is wrong is it? you want me to make a list of maybe say, a billion wrong things? why dont you make that for me since you are so smart, because I cannot make that list.
and of course nuclear testing is frowned upon by the world, which country say they like nuclear radiation? of course there is opposition.
I have nothing personal against you. Its just that most people who smoke in public places are inconsiderate and spread their second hand smoke around and that is very irritating. I'm sure everyone who experience secondhand smoke will agree its very uncomfortable. and my point is that saying "I want to do that so what? you cant stop me" is just lame.Originally posted by dcx:alright...fine fine fine....we smokers deserved to die...ok?? happy??? U, as a non-smoker's great n smart...ok??? I'm wrong....sorry abt that...
I've nothing against you but your points only...it has always been the cases of complaints abt smokers....if someone see ppl smoke at bus-stops, n if he see liao not happy, juz go up to that person n ask him not to smoke there as it's affecting the ppl ard him......well...someone did that to me, n i did what he said...i nv give him any face or what...in fact, i apologise for my inconsideration...i admire such ppl who DARE to confront ppl if what they're doing is not right....not like someone similiar to the topic starter n some of them...Originally posted by the.raven:I have nothing personal against you. Its just that most people who smoke in public places are inconsiderate and spread their second hand smoke around and that is very irritating. I'm sure everyone who experience secondhand smoke will agree its very uncomfortable. and my point is that saying "I want to do that so what? you cant stop me" is just lame.
yea totally agree..............if u really dislike pple smoking in front, beside or simply near to you...........juz go up n simply inform him. i believe most smokers will gladly move away from u.............so instead of making all the comments here, make some action!!!Originally posted by dcx:I've nothing against you but your points only...it has always been the cases of complaints abt smokers....if someone see ppl smoke at bus-stops, n if he see liao not happy, juz go up to that person n ask him not to smoke there as it's affecting the ppl ard him......well...someone did that to me, n i did what he said...i nv give him any face or what...in fact, i apologise for my inconsideration...i admire such ppl who DARE to confront ppl if what they're doing is not right....not like someone similiar to the topic starter n some of them...
wah really, someone came up to u and said that?Originally posted by dcx:I've nothing against you but your points only...it has always been the cases of complaints abt smokers....if someone see ppl smoke at bus-stops, n if he see liao not happy, juz go up to that person n ask him not to smoke there as it's affecting the ppl ard him......well...someone did that to me, n i did what he said...i nv give him any face or what...in fact, i apologise for my inconsideration...i admire such ppl who DARE to confront ppl if what they're doing is not right....not like someone similiar to the topic starter n some of them...
It was a few years ago liao...that time i was waiting for bus mah...so i smoke lor....you know tehre's always a green dustin juz beside the seat of the bus stop...i saw beside the dustin mah...coz tehre got the ciggy tray mah...then got one auntie came up to me lor...told me that my smoke has made her feel uncomfortable....of coz i pai seh lor...becoz i nv observed the surroundings throughly...my fault..then i said sorry n move further away from the dustin lor...auntie juz smile smile nia......Originally posted by jOhO:wah really, someone came up to u and said that?
anyway i thot it was a law not to smoke at bus stops and interchange?
i seldom take public transport now so i wouldn't know.
anyway, there are tonnes of inconsiderate smokers around, that's a given, but to all those who wants to do a "mass condemn" of all smokers (esp the thread started), why dun u try it in person?
i mean if one offended non-smoker can ask ONE smoker nicely to move away from the bus stop, i dun see why u have to condemn ALL smokers to hell when you're in your air con room typing on ur computer which i presume is a smoke free environment.![]()
just as we expected... tsk tsk tsk...Originally posted by the.raven:how predictable, cannot prove himself right so resort to silly childish insults.
U're damn smart...Originally posted by 798:just as we expected... tsk tsk tsk...![]()
hMz...and you choose to remain silence n let them smoke lor....when ciggs prices was @$5...u all say shld increase to $10...now $11..haiz...Singaporeans are nv satisfied huh.....always wan more n more....kns...nv ask urself what you've done....i believe by confronting the smokers that their smokes are affecting alot of ppl ard them at the hawkers, i believe most of them will be considerate to stop on the spot....of coz there're some who r unreasonable..Originally posted by sgFish:especially at newton hawker centre. in the evening/at night you go there, can't even get a seat where there are no smokers nearby. eating nice food also have to have all that cb smoke everywhere. nowadays i never eat there, just tar pao. can't stand the smoke there. they should increase the price of ciggies even more.
its better isn't it. they'd smoke themselves to death, reduce fertility rates, less attractive to the opposite sex etc etc. the propagation of genes of weak minded people would also be halted. the next generation would have less people weak minded enough to get hooked into that pointless habit, and so on and so forth. natural selection, my friend, is doing the job for me.Originally posted by dcx:hMz...and you choose to remain silence n let them smoke lor....when ciggs prices was @$5...u all say shld increase to $10...now $11..haiz...Singaporeans are nv satisfied huh.....always wan more n more....kns...nv ask urself what you've done....i believe by confronting the smokers that their smokes are affecting alot of ppl ard them at the hawkers, i believe most of them will be considerate to stop on the spot....of coz there're some who r unreasonable..
Well...you shld thank them then...Originally posted by sgFish:its better isn't it. they'd smoke themselves to death, reduce fertility rates, less attractive to the opposite sex etc etc. the propagation of genes of weak minded people would also be halted. the next generation would have less people weak minded enough to get hooked into that pointless habit, and so on and so forth. natural selection, my friend, is doing the job for me.
rofl. you obviously do not get my point.Originally posted by dcx:Well...you shld thank them then...![]()
me not smart lah, just dat i dun make a fool of myself by listing out long replies telling people smoking is GOOD!Originally posted by dcx:U're damn smart...![]()
Yes...i do not get your point...Originally posted by sgFish:rofl. you obviously do not get my point.