That means u got prucash at least 8yrs ago??Originally posted by makiko:me???? mid twenties
y notOriginally posted by EkBoy:That means u got prucash at least 8yrs ago??
Is there prucash 8yrs ago???
Are u an agent??Originally posted by makiko:y not
heard tat the interest is higher at that time
he said at that time mahOriginally posted by tokyofire:Are u an agent??
its a auntie. she just kaypohOriginally posted by shinta:he said at that time mah
hmm....
I wonder how he support a $200 policy when he was 17 years old..Originally posted by shinta:he said at that time mah
hmm....
cash back is $1500 per yrOriginally posted by tokyofire:I wonder how he support a $200 policy when he was 17 years old..
Cashback endowment plan like Prucash is a recently thing, best part is the flexibility of cash value taken out @ no interest rate but once taken it'll affect the whole surrender value..
U're a lucky chap... $500 allowance...Originally posted by makiko:cash back is $1500 per yr
i've nv take out any cash back yet....so...at the end of 25yrs.....it will be like 80k over, if i'm not wrong
interest if i'm not wrong should be 5.25%
y i'm able to support a $200 policy when i'm 17 is bcos my pocket $$ given by my dad is $500 per mth
hope tat this will clear ur doubt![]()
think what her bf shld do is to repay all his debts and not incur more while he still has a job.Originally posted by Peppermint:apparently...her bf owes abt 3k of credit card debts and has almost close to 0 savings...part of the money is spend giving to parents (abt 400-500) and payment of insurance premiums (abt 400)...the rest about 1.5k?? no idea....most likely on entertainment...and daily expenses...
the 0 savings is frightening (to me at least) despite him getting about 2.5k (after cpf). more importantly..how is he going to finance his premiums and lifestyle while he is looking for a job?
ha ha,so i am not the only without any saving.Originally posted by sonicworld76:No i dun have, i will die on the spot
Though i havent really started working out in the society,in my opinion,savings are invaluable for a rainy day and also to raise a family. Advice to people out there,just be money wise with things that u buy. Also,dont grab up credit cards immediately when u start working,and spend more than u earn otherwise u see that u end up owning the banks money,18% p.a is not a joking matter.Originally posted by seancannot:Savings - Just sharing my fren case
My fren 35 yrs old has set aside a few type from what he told me
Retrechment saving,Family contingency incase need to hospitalise or funeral ,Future capital investment (set up own business incase retrench),Children Education.
This fren of mine is an accountant so is his wife combined they made 10 K ++ yet they live in a humble fully paid up 4 room flat and dun own a car.. esimated his saving at least 300 K ... he very careful and only allocate a small portion on share investment ...
Frankly, with this kind of wealth I will live it up and buy a nice car to drive rather than squeeze in public transport for 1.5 hour everyday .but he very scrooge ...dun even order drink when go for lunch together he will bring his own water. and he seldom dine at resturant...cos he said waste money .. his TV home appliance also 2nd hand
Guess he is the richest fren I have
Originally posted by mistyblue:its a auntie. she just kaypoh
yeah...Originally posted by tokyofire:I wonder how he support a $200 policy when he was 17 years old..
Cashback endowment plan like Prucash is a recently thing, best part is the flexibility of cash value taken out @ no interest rate but once taken it'll affect the whole surrender value..
x2 i dun hav the luxury of gettin allowance from the familyOriginally posted by tokyofire:U're a lucky chap... $500 allowance...
makiko is an auntyOriginally posted by shinta:makiko is an auntie?
hmm oh ya hor.. female name![]()
paiseh >.<
no choice, i rely alot on cabOriginally posted by shinta:x2 i dun hav the luxury of gettin allowance from the family
Agreed. As long as u r working, u r fine... but one have to save up for the un expected turn of events in the road of life.Originally posted by parn:I'm low maintence, so I don't worry much. You'll won't die of hunger in Singapore as long as you're willing to work. In fact, plenty of money to be earned.
Stay away from any financial burdens, including installments and insurance and credit cards. Cos in Singapore, it is difficult to work in a stable job unless you're working for the government. So having any unnecessary financial burdens are no-no.
Saving up is the right way to go, but unfortunately nowadays there's tons if places to shop and items to buy.I also surrender to my temptations once in a while...lol...once in a month.
Hahaha...whatever it is, don't overspend and buy more things than you can afford. :-P
Out for lunch now.
i was runnin late today.. n i was tinkin, if only i have my own bike..Originally posted by makiko:no choice, i rely alot on cab
but now, i dun mind walking from dhoby ghuat mrt station to orchard mrt station![]()
i can't do that.. i tend to overspendOriginally posted by diggo:Agreed. As long as u r working, u r fine... but one have to save up for the un expected turn of events in the road of life.
IMHO,
Insurance is needed for these unexpected turns on the road... but do no over stretch urself.... (typical is a 10% of net pay goes to insurance).
Credit Card. If use wisely, u will benefit. U have to track ur expenses. The bank earns by the late payments interest and therefore do not allow them to do it to you... if u r the one tat pays promptly, then on top of getting one more credit term interest, u also gains spending points which can translate into something substantial (like a free holiday).
Once u have been down this path... the fear of losing everything and all the material goods of life will be gone. U have been there and done that.Originally posted by starblue:abot 3 months. if i dun give mum and brothers money. and walk to school instead of taking bus. and dun take breakfast, it can last me up to 9 months.