maybe 1 hundred bucks lor. if i remember correctly they will only pay lik 2k is you die because of themOriginally posted by iveco:If the poor bugger become cripple what is Mindef going to say? How much will they compensate him if he really became crippled?
Should be doctors from NUH. The bastard (KNN :evilOriginally posted by hisoka:erm i confused now what really happened? the doctor who assume he keng is a MO or a doctor from some hospital? i cant read newspaper cos i not in singapore
member of parliament.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:MP? Minister of Parliament?
But that jerk overruled him. What to do?Originally posted by Icemoon:Should be doctors from NUH. The bastard (KNN :evilthreatened to report him to his camp MO.
Anyway the defence lawyers mentioned in the report were for NUH and that bastard.
But not all of them bastards lah. There was one doctor from NUH who thought he should be sent to ICU.
Let them scold as they want.It's your life and as long as you have your relevant documents with you, you are in the right.Originally posted by martin_lim85:wah dun know i go back i will kanna scolding a not for 5 days mc from hospital. got hospitalised again![]()
So little? what about aviva insurance?Originally posted by hisoka:maybe 1 hundred bucks lor. if i remember correctly they will only pay lik 2k is you die because of them
+1Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let them scold as they want.It's your life and as long as you have your relevant documents with you, you are in the right.
Be safe and take care dude.
And one point, the doctors involved are from NUH.They are not from MINDEF.
I thought Aviva is SAF's official insurer? Haven't you heard of SAF Group Insurance scheme?Originally posted by About A GaL:So little? what about aviva insurance?
They can still override MC...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let them scold as they want.It's your life and as long as you have your relevant documents with you, you are in the right.
How about NUH female doctors?Originally posted by DriftingGuy:NUH doctors and a lot of the MOs have the same mentality
the 100 buck i dunno i just say a figure but the 2k is somethign i remember from reading the GOM or something it may not be only 2k but its just a few thousand. at least it was so when i was in the army 3 years ago maybe they changed it?Originally posted by About A GaL:So little? what about aviva insurance?
Think they changed...the aviva insurance can go up to 100KOriginally posted by hisoka:the 100 buck i dunno i just say a figure but the 2k is somethign i remember from reading the GOM or something it may not be only 2k but its just a few thousand. at least it was so when i was in the army 3 years ago maybe they changed it?
aviva insurance i dunno what is that
Tis a pity that occupational integrity is stabbed at everytime a noob NSF MO overrides a MC given by a practising specialist.Originally posted by About A GaL:They can still override MC...
Whatas yr prob with regulars? I think some camp regulars are good...the type who sit down and drinks at spec mess, hold unit parties and gatherings.....relak their way thru...The old ones mostly 2wos ect...I never had any prob with wos but young specs in the late 20s and 30s give the most problems.....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:+1
Don't need to be scared of useless grossly overpaid regular fools.
Female doctors more lenient...last time i got MC fro female doctor for a geuine problem and the unit mo tried to override it...He asked me who was the doctor who gave it...When he contacted he had no idea if its male or female doctor...but *snap* he changed from a ugly mode to handsome mode!Originally posted by Icemoon:How about NUH female doctors?![]()
but that insurance which you pay for right? and not the saf which is responsible for your death?Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Think they changed...the aviva insurance can go up to 100K
Who dares play with women?...there is the women's charter very powerful..Originally posted by av98m:One of my friends was lucky, several years ago, his MO wanted to upgrade him and send him for re-course BMT, despite him having suffered from a spinal injury previously(injure one more time become cripple liao). Fearing for his life, he bypassed his chain of command(haha!!) and spoke to his MP. Luckily for him the MP in question was a woman so got some maternal instinct lah, wrote letter to his CO and MO, both of them were damned frightened and pissed off and threaten to charge him but cannot do anything since MP is involved liao. So he finally managed to avoid the upgrading and is alive and well today.He might not have gotten any sympathy if his MP was a man, or god forbid, one of the ministers.
I've had my own bad encounters with MOs, can you believe I've held 4 different PES status during my 2.5 years? Bastards!
oh ok sry was in hospital since tues night so dun know wat happened out here. but glad that some doctors know what really concerns about me.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let them scold as they want.It's your life and as long as you have your relevant documents with you, you are in the right.
then they will give me no chance to compiaint to the higher levelsOriginally posted by About A GaL:They can still override MC...
beleive me the "higher levels" are yr parents...seen many a case where parents come to see the MO and argue...then get things get settled..Originally posted by martin_lim85:then they will give me no chance to compiaint to the higher levels
sure or not. later they leave you kenna 'gu niang' labelOriginally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:beleive me the "higher levels" are yr parents...seen many a case where parents come to see the MO and argue...then get things get settled..