the internet,still the best,always will beOriginally posted by hei_lancer:Just asking and wondering.....
ANybody likes branded watches? example: Omega, Rado, Patek Phillipie, etc?
Wondering if there is anywhere where i can just go and browse, see see look look without being "intimidated" by the sales people??
Or is the internet the best choice for such browsing?![]()
Yea lol... Everything is possible with money...Originally posted by Ito_^:go earn more money n buy one la den u can try until u nua![]()
i very like but no $$ to get watever i like..lolx..Originally posted by hei_lancer:Just asking and wondering.....
ANybody likes branded watches? example: Omega, Rado, Patek Phillipie, etc?
Wondering if there is anywhere where i can just go and browse, see see look look without being "intimidated" by the sales people??
Or is the internet the best choice for such browsing?![]()
Can help anot?Originally posted by mochou:ya, internet should be a good choice if u want to know more about those branded watches.
there are certain magazines and books with very detailed info also. My dad
reads them. He's into branded watches also. He dun buy from shops like the one in taka, cos they markup too damn high, he get from fren who can get much lower price at that same shop in taka, cos that uncle is in the watches trade, he knows wat is the price the shops get from supplier.
Most luxury items are marked up ridiculously high, like Jewellery, spectacle frames(u will be suprised when u realise how low is the manufacture cost of of a branded spectacle frame which the price tag says $200), hang bags, cosmetic/skincare products/purfume.etc.
actually its pretty true. Online shoppin is sometimes cheaper..low overhead cost. I own a swiss watch as well. If I were u, I recommend omega. I heard like its Omega who manufactures a certain watch mechanism and other companies like Tag Heur, etc buys it from them. The irony is, Omega watches is cheaper than the other parties watches.Originally posted by mochou:ya, internet should be a good choice if u want to know more about those branded watches.
reads them. He's into branded watches also. He dun buy from shops like the one in taka, cos they markup too damn high, he get from fren who can get much lower price at that same shop in taka, cos that uncle is in the watches trade, he knows wat is the price the shops get from supplier.
Most luxury items are marked up ridiculously high, like Jewellery, spectacle frames(u will be suprised when u realise how low is the manufacture cost of of a branded spectacle frame which the price tag says $200), hang bags, cosmetic/skincare products/purfume.etc.
Yo Smap, i intro u one watch...tag ..cost bout $1600-$1800..the model is pronounce as ka-rea-la....i dunno how to spell but know how to read.its leather belt wid the face is carbon fiber wid top ser-fire glass....really a killer..very class looking..Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:im planning to get tags or omega.
anyone got lobang?
you're mostly paying for the design and superior worksmanship..if everybody paid only the material cost who the heck would even bother to design and make these items?Originally posted by mochou:ya, internet should be a good choice if u want to know more about those branded watches.
TAG Heuer Carerra reissue ?Originally posted by bo liao:Yo Smap, i intro u one watch...tag ..cost bout $1600-$1800..the model is pronounce as ka-rea-la....i dunno how to spell but know how to read.its leather belt wid the face is carbon fiber wid top ser-fire glass....really a killer..very class looking..
Omega's movements are sourced from Novuelle Lemania.i don't think any watches in TAG currently in their range is sourced from Lemania as Lemania is owned by Swatch Group. I think your fren mistook the Tag Heuer Calibre 36 with Omega. The Tag Heuer Calibre 36 is essentially a Zenith El Primero 400 movement. The fastest beat movement to date in 36,600 bps. Most watches beat at 28,800 which are the ETA based modules. The Zenith El Primero were used in other big brands like the Rolex Daytona Comosgraph series, Panerai Luminor ChornographsOriginally posted by Pion:actually its pretty true. Online shoppin is sometimes cheaper..low overhead cost. I own a swiss watch as well. If I were u, I recommend omega. I heard like its Omega who manufactures a certain watch mechanism and other companies like Tag Heur, etc buys it from them. The irony is, Omega watches is cheaper than the other parties watches.
hmm well most watch coporations are pretty much gearing up for the mass market, Richemont's Group's Officine Panerai has been increasing prices since it was bought over in 1997. its other cash cow, IWC has been making rather interesting progress with both their Protegeusier,Spitfire and AquaTimer series.However much of the old time traditions and soul has been lost. Designs are getting mainstream and more common. The few true watch manfuactuers like Jaeger,Patek and Zenith still stick with their watch traditions.Originally posted by vito_corleone:you're mostly paying for the design and superior worksmanship..if everybody paid only the material cost who the heck would even bother to design and make these items?![]()
French company whos designs and works are contracted to a 3rd party swiss watch manfacutrer to manfacture their watches accordingly.Bell & Ross used to work together with this german tool watch specialist, Sinn couple of yrs back. Now they have split up .Originally posted by ditzy:Bell and Ross.![]()
ya..think tis is the ka-re-la...not very sure only see in shop is got the carbon fibre face..lolx..i find it quite nice..but mayb to me nia..others may find it bland or normal...Originally posted by one-niner:TAG Heuer Carerra reissue ?
wa..so late then log in ah...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:may i know where are the places to purchase it?