Anyway from wat i know, every year different units will compete against each other for the best unit of the year award. Ippt grade is one of the major criteria. Hence all the officers will wanna get their men to get very good ippt grade, hence many nsf will ask to run n run in order for the unit to get the best n highest point for the working yaer. As a result, the poor nsf will be like working for the oc n co of the unit. After tat, unit get the award only the co n oc get the recognition n facilitate in the promotion for the near future while the nsf will be cast aside. This type of point system n competion cause a lot of poor nsf to suffer n totally lose the purpose of serving the country, its like a number game going on n on, n licking balls game on n on among regulars... Really not professional at all.Originally posted by About A GaL:Las time my unit got a few fat guys who cant run and they like to pressure him run run run. In the end he collapsed and bring to medical centre...Lucky he survived..Befoe that i remmebr some idiot S3 or someone said "today we will clock more than our usual 3 clique and i dont want to see people lagging if not will get 3 xtra. Then fall out oso got extra.....collapse nevemind got medic" ....giving a corky dialogue to us
Then later the CO happen to come that day for run and i realise why that idiot talk that way...Sekali the poor fat guy collapse becos he never kena 5 clique before and he newly posted in..guessed wat all they call the bo chap medic who look like blur sotong like know how to eat and sleep only and just rush him to medical centre....
The Kannina c.b think is wad olympic games ah? compete for wat......in the end they get the rank and left the poor nsf dead in the medical centre.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Anyway from wat i know, every year different units will compete against each other for the best unit of the year award. Ippt grade is one of the major criteria. Hence all the officers will wanna get their men to get very good ippt grade, hence many nsf will ask to run n run in order for the unit to get the best n highest point for the working yaer. As a result, the poor nsf will be like working for the oc n co of the unit. After tat, unit get the award only the co n oc get the recognition n facilitate in the promotion for the near future while the nsf will be cast aside. This type of point system n competion cause a lot of poor nsf to suffer n totally lose the purpose of serving the country, its like a number game going on n on, n licking balls game on n on among regulars... Really not professional at all.
Originally posted by Flashgalaxy:i wud say its operation paranoid, operation kanina boo, operation tok cock,operation brainwash but never operation as ARMY
I had a friend whos a regular...he reported sick for fever and backache at around 8:30am... he had to wait at the medical center for nearly 3+hrs... saw the MO would didn't really care... at around 12noon it was lunch time and the medics told him to come back at [b]2pm to collect his bloody "STATUS" aka MC.
He simply could not take it anymore as he was really suffering and he just left the camp after informing his WO who was understanding enough. He reported sick outside and was at once identified by the Doctor for suspected Dengue Fever...through his symptoms. That night his Fever shot up over 40 degrees... and was warded to TTSH. So much for reporting sick in camp. Some MOs are also rather cocky and always treat the patients like lesser beings and would at times have the perception that the soldiers are malingering...
Too much complacency... i don’t blame them at times... it's the culture of the SAF... Operationally ready?.. more like operational nightmare...
Originally posted by Flashgalaxy:yeah this is the most common problem tat doesn't seems tat anyone in saf n mindef care to solve it. MO totally not professional n qualified to be a doctor at all. From my observation, the high ranking regulars report sick or rather chao keng will able to get mc but nsf u need to wait long long. They dun give a damn to nsf at all, think they only care abt nsf is when they going to die, faint, shot by bullet, heavily bleeding etc den they will believe
I had a friend whos a regular...he reported sick for fever and backache at around 8:30am... he had to wait at the medical center for nearly 3+hrs... saw the MO would didn't really care... at around 12noon it was lunch time and the medics told him to come back at [b]2pm to collect his bloody "STATUS" aka MC.
He simply could not take it anymore as he was really suffering and he just left the camp after informing his WO who was understanding enough. He reported sick outside and was at once identified by the Doctor for suspected Dengue Fever...through his symptoms. That night his Fever shot up over 40 degrees... and was warded to TTSH. So much for reporting sick in camp. Some MOs are also rather cocky and always treat the patients like lesser beings and would at times have the perception that the soldiers are malingering...
Too much complacency... i donÂ’t blame them at times... it's the culture of the SAF... Operationally ready?.. more like operational nightmare...
Originally posted by Flashgalaxy:i think MO are the MOST "extra" vocations in the SAF
Too much complacency... i donÂ’t blame them at times... it's the culture of the SAF... Operationally ready?.. more like operational nightmare...
If no ranking system in saf i'll sure fuc k them upside down. Bloody hell la all the MO. Lead a very gd life already, draw high pay do nothing kind of job still wanna find nsf trouble for wat.Originally posted by About A GaL:never report sick at medical centre boy, i can say the medics is slacker no. 1......
And their MO is the biggest C>K of all.......had to report at 8 but come at 10..Had u seen the medic do duty like blur sotong? when activate they say ...ahh.ok ok wad u want...can wait hor..i coming now" like no 1 real sotong..
aways can see them eat at canteen or buying food.like only know how to eat eat eat....then walk around ke siow at recruit when they report sick...
u mean the AF tech who wrote about the NDP?Originally posted by martin_lim85:should write a letter to CAF or CDF like the tech did![]()
U mean complain letter ah?Originally posted by martin_lim85:should write a letter to CAF or CDF like the tech did![]()
haha yup :XOriginally posted by About A GaL:u mean the AF tech who wrote about the NDP?
Is it genuine?
yes MOs aka Doctors are to save lives and cure one not to be paid to CKOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:U mean complain letter ah?
think the school who teach them to become MO is to be blame too. Lousy teacher how to teach good students. Hence the principal applies here whereby lousy instructor or school teaches Mo tat is totally lousy n lack of professionlism.Originally posted by About A GaL:Catch any medic and ask him how to do medic duties properly, he doesnt know
BUT TELL HIM CHICKEN WING, MILO PENG, SUA HONKIE....$#%...HIS EYES OPEN BIG BIG SUDDEnLy HIS FACE HAPPY CAN TALK TO U WELL.@#$%
What? The fatties do not know when to stop running? How old are they? The guy who collapsed has only himself to blame. I think Darwin would have been very interested in these specimens.Originally posted by About A GaL:Las time my unit got a few fat guys who cant run and they like to pressure him run run run. In the end he collapsed and bring to medical centre...Lucky he survived..Befoe that i remmeber one really idiot S3 or someone said "today we will clock more than our usual 3 clique and i dont want to see people lagging if not will get 3 xtra. Then fall out oso got extra.....collapse oso nevemind got medic" ....giving a corky dialogue to us..wad TF medic is play god issit?
Then later the CO happen to come that day for run and i realise why that Knn c.b talk that way...Sekali the poor fat guy collapse becos he never kena 5 clique before and he newly posted in..guessed wat all they call the bo chap medic who look like blur sotong like know how to eat and sleep only and just rush him to medical centre....
U guys better learn how to do medical and first aid yourself in case during the war, these Cks happen to slacker....Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:think the school who teach them to become MO is to be blame too. Lousy teacher how to teach good students. Hence the principal applies here whereby lousy instructor or school teaches Mo tat is totally lousy n lack of professionlism.
If during war time, when we injured in war, they also think we the injured soldiers r chao keng n need to wait for hours for consultation. Or even worst, war time no Mo. All hide liao...