and -50% (minus 50 percent) of money in angpao if it is vegeterian and no sharkfin on menu...and also in low-class resturant or hawker centre or ah beng coffee shopOriginally posted by dragg:is there a difference?
i always give 80-100.
i have never heard of wedding being held at hawker centre or ah beng coffee shop.Originally posted by ceecookie:and -50% (minus 50 percent) of money in angpao if it is vegeterian and no sharkfin on menu...and also in low-class resturant or hawker centre or ah beng coffee shop
then you must get married to earn it back.Originally posted by casshern:this year got 2 weddings coming up... must give again...
dun forget the 80-100 range is per head. if you bring your family take 80-100 dollars times the number of your family members going...
some hotels charge the same price even if the couple does not have sharkfin on the menuOriginally posted by ceecookie:and -50% (minus 50 percent) of money in angpao if it is vegeterian and no sharkfin on menu...and also in low-class resturant or hawker centre or ah beng coffee shop
normally....if i go with bf, i will give $168. sounds like yi lu fa.Originally posted by OldAhPek:Aiyah....... this forum mostly for youngsters
so the rate is for youngster ma....
seldom bring the whole family one
anyway seldom got ppl so rich, can invite friend and his whole family
so conclusion is that ang pow shld 80-100 bucks (per person)
closer buddies (if u got the $$) then >100
what if u bring along your girlfriend ?
usually is give together one right..
cannot be 2 person give 80 bucks ba....
they say malay or indian wedding , just give $5, dont know true or notOriginally posted by binZ:its depending on where they held the dinner at lah.. if the table is expensive give more lor.. if not, give lesser..
HAHAHAH!! you just gave me the idea how much to spend for the coming one!!Originally posted by lemonie22:normally....if i go with bf, i will give $168. sounds like yi lu fa.
not yi lu fa, sound like want to fuckOriginally posted by lemonie22:normally....if i go with bf, i will give $168. sounds like yi lu fa.