The first 6 months of poly will be unbearable as u still getting used to the system. From then on it will be a breeze.Originally posted by online55:taking IT now..was quite an IT whiz in sec sch, so became arrogant and slack ma..sian now realised may not to well for term test...and poly is not slack at all!!!![]()
yupOriginally posted by About A GaL:The first 6 months of poly will be unbearable as u still getting used to the system. From then on it will be a breeze.
It was the same case for me when i was in poly many years ago.Felt like giving up after the fir 2 months. But i realised that it just takes time to get used to the life and u will be fine.
wah sian lor..can't believe i will do badly for my first poly term test!!!!!!Originally posted by About A GaL:The same everywhere else. Just a matter of getting used to. The 2nd semester u will be more Lao Jioa and know the all loopholes or lobang of the system!
Then u will know when to slack and when not to.
r u in tp?Originally posted by online55:wah sian lor..can't believe i will do badly for my first poly term test!!!!!!
yup...too overconfident liaoOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:r u in tp?
cos i know tis wk is the term test wk![]()
Hehe, dont worry u will not be the minority. There are bound to be many like u who will flunk subjects in the first semester and retake the following semesterOriginally posted by online55:wah sian lor..can't believe i will do badly for my first poly term test!!!!!!
You think? You slack, the lecturer can just fail you in the exam...Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Poly is a slacker's paradise. Enough said.
ya..i know test only and the perentage is about 15% but morale a bit low now///Originally posted by dibilo:relax.. test oli mah. the percentage is nothing. just do tons of pass year papers and you'll be just fine.
me lor..i am screwed for term test!!!Originally posted by SpecOps87:I'm so so screwed man..haiz...Poly life seems so so pressured.Its like a pressure pot...Busy to death with my projects and test.Tink I'm gonna buang 2-3 subjects this term test. Anyone has tips for Economics,Management and Marketing?
Before coming to Poly,I always had the perception that Poly life would be fun and can switch off.Boy was I wrong man...though lesson time is short...but really struggle to pass every day.Haiz...hopefully all will become better.
Btw...Am in 1st yr Temasek Poly,Business School.Anyone else in TP?
Originally posted by SpecOps87:I'm so so screwed man..haiz...Poly life seems so so pressured.Its like a pressure pot...Busy to death with my projects and test.Tink I'm gonna buang 2-3 subjects this term test. Anyone has tips for Economics,Management and Marketing?
Before coming to Poly,I always had the perception that Poly life would be fun and can switch off.Boy was I wrong man...though lesson time is short...but really struggle to pass every day.Haiz...hopefully all will become better.
Btw...Am in 1st yr Temasek Poly,Business School.Anyone else in TP?
Are u sure ? I entered poly in the late 90s. All i can say is its full of bullsh^t slackers who come to school to ogle at gals , play punk, skip classes and play caram or guitar at the canteen. Then lab and tutorials copy from the clever ones . U call that stressful?Originally posted by sbst275:You think? You slack, the lecturer can just fail you in the exam...
Those who tried, they will try to pass them...
u should enjoy yourself at poly after getting used to it. Those 3 years were the best times of my life!Originally posted by online55:taking IT now..was quite an IT whiz in sec sch, so became arrogant and slack ma..sian now realised may not to well for term test...and poly is not slack at all!!!![]()
Agree with u, i spend my whole life there at the canteen playing guitar and caram and going dates with the beautiful gals . Still manage to graduate.Originally posted by angelicpenny:u should enjoy yourself at poly after getting used to it. Those 3 years were the best times of my life!