possibly that they employ non-IT people to do helpdesk?Originally posted by FireIce:got more classic one loh
my client can't connect to the net at all suddenly one morning
everything is fine.....they paid the bills promptly, reset router, config router......
she called singnet helpdesk
"hello? im unable to connect to the net....can you help me check the line?"
"yes ma'm, pls send us an email to report the problem"
"huh? i cannot connect to the internet...im sure it's not a hardware fault, can you help?"
"ma'm, you will have to send an email to us so we can log in the problem and assign an engineer to assist you"
"i can't go online"
"yes, ma'm, pls send an email to [email protected]"
Ya there are many times I called and they got these funny accent guys answering the queries. When I told them suddenly I cannot get connected, they will ask some routine questions and then say the problem is with my pc and I need to talk to my manufactuer.... I insisted that I have no problem previously and they insisted that it have nothing to do with their lines.. I lan lan hang up lor. After a few days, the problem solve by itself....Originally posted by FireIce:got more classic one loh
my client can't connect to the net at all suddenly one morning
everything is fine.....they paid the bills promptly, reset router, config router......
she called singnet helpdesk
"hello? im unable to connect to the net....can you help me check the line?"
"yes ma'm, pls send us an email to report the problem"
"huh? i cannot connect to the internet...im sure it's not a hardware fault, can you help?"
"ma'm, you will have to send an email to us so we can log in the problem and assign an engineer to assist you"
"i can't go online"
"yes, ma'm, pls send an email to [email protected]"
damn standard one lahOriginally posted by ahshuiger:Ya there are many times I called and they got these funny accent guys answering the queries. When I told them suddenly I cannot get connected, they will ask some routine questions and then say the problem is with my pc and I need to talk to my manufactuer.... I insisted that I have no problem previously and they insisted that it have nothing to do with their lines.. I lan lan hang up lor. After a few days, the problem solve by itself....
ya... lor... so everytime when there is no connection, get damn very stressed up calling them. I kept a list of the time I called them and that list is at least two pages now. Can you imagine the problem they gave... ?Originally posted by FireIce:damn standard one lah
all taiji to one another....
u call singnet, they say is ur router, ask u to find them
u call router co. they say is ISP tt side got problem
call back ISP they say ur windows corrupted, ask u do system restore
system restore oso canot, they will suggest format comp
if u insist they send someone down to check the comp and everything, they say mus pay and no guarantee prob will be fixed......
do u know tt if u harass them like that hor, they will put u in the blacklistOriginally posted by ahshuiger:ya... lor... so everytime when there is no connection, get damn very stressed up calling them. I kept a list of the time I called them and that list is at least two pages now. Can you imagine the problem they gave... ?
I think you are right. Last time they got one contest asking us to reply and receive an optical mouse. I open my mail everyday one, so I saw, I reply immediately, they say I was late as the contest was over. I argue that I reply the same day I received the mail, then they mention the contest is for higher end one. Then why email to me. They only say they email to everyone ... so it becomes my fault for being greedy ...Originally posted by FireIce:do u know tt if u harass them like that hor, they will put u in the blacklist
next time they see ur number on the caller-id they will put u on hold till singapore wins the world cup
and hor, depends on ur subscription oso
low plan one they keep u waiting
higher-end plan one they will gin answer call
wow .. power leh.. now then i know how singnet helpdesk worksOriginally posted by FireIce:do u know tt if u harass them like that hor, they will put u in the blacklist
next time they see ur number on the caller-id they will put u on hold till singapore wins the world cup
and hor, depends on ur subscription oso
low plan one they keep u waiting
higher-end plan one they will gin answer call
Originally posted by dotsg:wow .. power leh.. now then i know how singnet helpdesk works
wahahahaha
alot like government service. take it or leave it attitude, But to be fair, I just called them last week.. they seem to improve leh.... no more the funny accent guy any more..Originally posted by dotsg:wow .. power leh.. now then i know how singnet helpdesk works
wahahahaha
maybe he got scared of u liao he quit or pass the line to someone else..............hahahahahahaOriginally posted by ahshuiger:alot like government service. take it or leave it attitude, But to be fair, I just called them last week.. they seem to improve leh.... no more the funny accent guy any more..
go go 2minsOriginally posted by FireIce:![]()
come come.....2mins.........
tt was wat i said...Originally posted by FireIce:when i call for help i get pushed here and there......
when i call to terminate the service they suddenly become so nice ppl
offer discount on my subscription, give me free gift......ask me to consider not to terminate.....or renew contract.......
but i oredi "die heart" liao......
they still very nice leh......thank you for using singnet, hope we can be of service to you again in future............![]()