yes, i think monash is from tmc rite??Originally posted by shinta:this one's for oversea's studies right?
I heard Monash's gg to have a campus in sg.. hmmm should I consider Monash den?
AEC n TMCOriginally posted by makiko:yes, i think monash is from tmc rite??
not very sure, my frx took her foundation studies at TMC for a yr den continue her 2nd yr studies in AustOriginally posted by shinta:AEC n TMC
wats do they stand for anyway?
ah.. now i hav 2nd thoughts about what i wanna doOriginally posted by makiko:not very sure, my frx took her foundation studies at TMC for a yr den continue her 2nd yr studies in Aust
i mean she continue to studies in monash over at austOriginally posted by shinta:ah.. now i hav 2nd thoughts about what i wanna do
eh are they gg to have a campus over here in sg?Originally posted by makiko:i mean she continue to studies in monash over at aust
Originally posted by innosaint:is TMC call thames??
[b]THAMES ?? gOOD FOR bUISNESS ?[/b]
i think they have already rite?? mayb u can check at their website.Originally posted by shinta:eh are they gg to have a campus over here in sg?
lazy to muahahaOriginally posted by makiko:i think they have already rite?? mayb u can check at their website.
i can't help uOriginally posted by shinta:only in MY...SG dun have
stick to the original plan bahOriginally posted by makiko:i can't help u![]()
go back to poly bahOriginally posted by shinta:stick to the original plan bah![]()
Unless NP going to take me... arboh no way..Originally posted by makiko:go back to poly bah![]()
take part time lor, but den it's...................4yrsOriginally posted by shinta:Unless NP going to take me... arboh no way..
and, NP too far away liao.. some more, 3 years lei!
they dun offer finance for part time.. haha arbo i enrol liao hahaOriginally posted by makiko:take part time lor, but den it's...................4yrs
u can give it a try, cos the cut off point now iscompare to last time
very exp.. hahaOriginally posted by Unknown_X:consider MDIS. i was a mass comm student there. heard that the biz related dip not bad.
give some advice lei...Originally posted by bECos:Please allow me to offer my two cents worth of advice. I used to work in the private educational sector. (will not mentioned which one)
Points to note when chosing a course:
1. Reputation of private schools
A lot of newspapers do report that the some private schools run into financial problems. The students are not able to claims for paid school fees and uncompleted course.
2. Affiliated Universities
Most private institutes will have oversea universities affiliated to their program. These allow their students to pursue the degree programs after completion of the diploma program. Look not only at the diploma course, ponder at which university you will want to study too.
3. Tutor
Look at the quality of the tutors too. I used to encounter complaint that the students do not understand the tutor's "indian" english accent.
4. Facilities in the school
Library, computer labs, classroom, study corner, and etc. Not very important do not add up to a friendly environment.
5. Cost
Any hidden cost apart from what the sales executive tells you.
Hope the above information helps.
my frx earn ard 8k to 10k per mth as a course consultant. is tat true???Originally posted by bECos:Please allow me to offer my two cents worth of advice. I used to work in the private educational sector. (will not mentioned which one)
Points to note when chosing a course:
1. Reputation of private schools
A lot of newspapers do report that the some private schools run into financial problems. The students are not able to claims for paid school fees and uncompleted course.
2. Affiliated Universities
Most private institutes will have oversea universities affiliated to their program. These allow their students to pursue the degree programs after completion of the diploma program. Look not only at the diploma course, ponder at which university you will want to study too.
3. Tutor
Look at the quality of the tutors too. I used to encounter complaint that the students do not understand the tutor's "indian" english accent.
4. Facilities in the school
Library, computer labs, classroom, study corner, and etc. Not very important do not add up to a friendly environment.
5. Cost
Any hidden cost apart from what the sales executive tells you.
Hope the above information helps.
That a lot...Originally posted by makiko:my frx earn ard 8k to 10k per mth as a course consultant. is tat true???
1k for a successful applicationOriginally posted by bECos:That a lot...
how come i never earn that much???
I presume it will come from commission. I am never good in sales
Can you afford to study overseas or do you intend to study the entire course in Singapore?Originally posted by shinta:give some advice lei...
suppose i wanna do finance or finance n accounting, which uni would u rec for me to take my dip n deg?