Heard lots of stories of Singaporeans who go to Aus without a job in hand and have to waste a lot of time searching.Originally posted by FireIce:why dun u settle down there first then see wats good for u?
the best way is to looking for a job first.. and they company willing to sponsor you.. but from what i know.. not much company willing to spend that sum of money.Originally posted by leaftlets:Heard lots of stories of Singaporeans who go to Aus without a job in hand and have to waste a lot of time searching.
graduating from one of their universities as a skilled professional....thats my plan at leastOriginally posted by Cindyfeh:Good topic. I am looking at how to migrate. I am looking at the cheapest, fastest and easiest way to migrate. Any one migrated? Anyone doing research now? Can share?
You don't say.Originally posted by BillyBong:No comments on australia - you'll be bored to death after a while though.
Whats so fun in Singapore? Clubs? Casinos? NKF charity shows?Originally posted by BillyBong:No comments on australia - you'll be bored to death after a while though.
Errrr, not after that incident?Originally posted by CryoLind:How bout England? Nobody like it there?
the country is so big........ dun really have to stay or work in London. Besides........it cost a bomb to stay in London. Other places lah...Originally posted by ditzy:Errrr, not after that incident?![]()
Thats a pun intended right?Originally posted by CryoLind:the country is so big........ dun really have to stay or work in London. Besides........it cost a bomb to stay in London. Other places lah...![]()
Heard from a friend, in London, 2 persons do 1 person job. Is that true?Originally posted by CryoLind:the country is so big........ dun really have to stay or work in London. Besides........it cost a bomb to stay in London. Other places lah...![]()
Yeah...and standard of living is high too...wow wheeOriginally posted by margarita:sweden is nice ..
Heyheyhey...the above is the talk of the town. Didn't you know? exciting eh?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Whats so fun in Singapore? Clubs? Casinos? NKF charity shows?
But heard the tax rate is very high in Aus right? How is their medical system? More efficient than Singapore?Originally posted by Weirdo80:"Australians O Let Us Rejoice for we are young and free...." /salute
Come to Australia.....not too far from Asia but still distant enough to escape the madness.
True, can be boring if you don't know how to spend your time or if you don't know where the best places are.
Take it from me, an ex-Singaporean, I migrated and never looked back. If you've never stayed abroad, don't listen to all the BS other people say. Try it for yourself and you'll probably find that the PAP smear party has been trying to pull the wool over your eyes and that Singapore is far from the utopia that your government wants to portray it as.
The best part? No more SAF100 asking me to go back and serve. I kissed the army GOODBYE!
They reviewed it just awhile back, now its lower, just a little weeny bit lower.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:But heard the tax rate is very high in Aus right? How is their medical system? More efficient than Singapore?