Can buy insurance to cover the medical expenses right?Originally posted by ditzy:They reviewed it just awhile back, now its lower, just a little weeny bit lower.Its medical expenses that will sock you in the face, so try to keep healthy.
Ditzy, overall, how do the Singaproeans there view living in Australia? Positive? No regrets? Happier?Originally posted by ditzy:Gee, if I do the maths right, they both turn out somewhat similar, its a tough call.![]()
Some like it, some don't. When asked about expenses, they do shun away and divert, or just give a diplomatic answer like "ok lah".Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Ditzy, overall, how do the Singaproeans there view living in Australia? Positive? No regrets? Happier?
How closely knit are the Singaproeans there? Do they gather frequently? or is it a pail of spread sand as said on Singapore media?
oh yah hor.......Originally posted by ditzy:Thats a pun intended right?![]()
Dun think so. My frds over there are having good life workin. they can knock off officially at 3pm or 4 pm on Friday........ ANd if they come early to work they go off early too. Wat u think lei?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Heard from a friend, in London, 2 persons do 1 person job. Is that true?
That's the route I took. After NS, I came Stateside to pursue a postgrad degree, with every intention of returning to Singapore upon graduation.Originally posted by vito_corleone:graduating from one of their universities as a skilled professional....thats my plan at least![]()
going throught the skilled migration route, you only need reference letters from the relevant jobs right? Like if you are applying as an electronic engineer, there is no need to put your experience as a bank officer right?Originally posted by valentinoo:First step is to go thru skills assesment to see if u are eligible or not..
u can go through free assessment
http://www.australia-migration.com/
In spore there is a couple of agents who will help you with this. Of coz u have to pay them. I went through agents and let them do the paperworks for me.
If u are going through skilled migration, then you have to prepare lots of documents. Especially reference letter from your previous employers! Gosh i find the whole thing tedious.
There's limit to how long you can recieve unemployment benefits and you have to prove that you've been trying to find a job. And it's no more than $300 a month. Try living on that.Originally posted by Neutrend:Hmm, i believe US or aust citizen does not need to work also got money one, err, if you dun mind, go ahead and sit down there to take government money..![]()
Do we need to prove that our english can make it?Originally posted by valentinoo:yes actually if u have a degree they just want proof for 3 yrs relevant working experience
for a diploma it's 6 years.
Fire engineering?Originally posted by alexkusu:if ur doing fire engineering, u get a job anyway in these two countries. In fact if ur doing it in uni, u get a job offer even before u graduate.
Simi fire engineering?Originally posted by alexkusu:if ur doing fire engineering, u get a job anyway in these two countries. In fact if ur doing it in uni, u get a job offer even before u graduate.
NO MORE SAF.... THAT'S MY ULIMTATE AIM!!!! AUSTRALIA, here I come!!!!Originally posted by Weirdo80:"Australians O Let Us Rejoice for we are young and free...." /salute
Come to Australia.....not too far from Asia but still distant enough to escape the madness.
True, can be boring if you don't know how to spend your time or if you don't know where the best places are.
Take it from me, an ex-Singaporean, I migrated and never looked back. If you've never stayed abroad, don't listen to all the BS other people say. Try it for yourself and you'll probably find that the PAP smear party has been trying to pull the wool over your eyes and that Singapore is far from the utopia that your government wants to portray it as.
The best part? No more SAF100 asking me to go back and serve. I kissed the army GOODBYE!
Where? Rockhampton?Originally posted by kindaichi83:NO MORE SAF.... THAT'S MY ULIMTATE AIM!!!! AUSTRALIA, here I come!!!!
Think if u serve in Aus army for only 3 months u can get a citizenship advantageOriginally posted by kindaichi83:NO MORE SAF.... THAT'S MY ULIMTATE AIM!!!! AUSTRALIA, here I come!!!!
u knw...fire engineering =fire engines, fireman...etc..Originally posted by ditzy:Simi fire engineering?I do have an upcoming research project involving fire in micro gravity conditions.
at least america is making effort to protect their own people, look at sg.....Originally posted by BillyBong:Too many people are emigrating to USA, creating an influx of asian immigrants and more foreign policies being enacted to protect their homeland citizens.