Originally posted by vito_corleone:agreed.![]()
that means im grown up? yay!Originally posted by shade343:If you dont act like barbarian in public, you are not a teenager...![]()
i am guilty of some of the things u mentionedOriginally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!starbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
western food
thinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
flunks and hates mother-tongue
seldom mix with parents or relatives
mp3 player
far east or heeren or bugis regular
$2.40's friend
wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
keep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
never early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
never bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
only goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
watch excessive movies
spends 99% of pocket money
only works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
seats all the way behind the bus
my opinions and observants only.. m a teenager but i dont do most of those things above
they don't eat at restaurants..most common eats: fastfood, foodcourt or cafe cartel's junk.Originally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!starbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
western food
mp3 player
$2.40's friend
wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
never bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
watch excessive movies
only works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
my opinions and observants only.. m a teenager but i dont do most of those things above
becos u never open eyes BIG BIG and see mah...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:My time-the early 1990s where got such widespread crap?
Hmmm... r u saying yrself?Originally posted by FireIce:alotta adults who think they are damn matured oso cannot make it mah
As a teenager...I thinkOriginally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
western food
mp3 player
$2.40's friend
watch excessive movies
No leh...they spend 101% of it. Later not enough make a big fuss with/beg/borrow from their parents...Originally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:spends 99% of pocket money
now that im bored, i feel like arguing against some stuffOriginally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
go to any starbucks or coffeebean, how many teenagers inside... those that are inside are really pampered to be able to afford those coffeewestern food
what's wrong with food preference?thinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
again another sweeping commentflunks and hates mother-tongue
ppl flunk other subjects too, what's the big deal...seldom mix with parents or relatives
sweeping comment.. plus some really cannot, like my best friends' parentts only come back just before or after midnightmp3 player
music improves my mood, without music i would be deeply depressedfar east or heeren or bugis regular
call mata! teenagers found!$2.40's friend
sweeping comment. how many teenagers actually takes taxi everywhere?wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
nothing wrong with baggy jeans | sweeping comments for girlskeep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
wah, i must be damn poor... everyone just throw money away like thatnever early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
sweeping commentnever bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
sweeping comment. i can tell you im better than some adults in finding out whether im being overchargedonly goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
i think you are blind...watch excessive movies
tell me they from what sch, what are their grades, have so much time...spends 99% of pocket money
sweeping commentonly works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
i think you have never been to those factoriesseats all the way behind the bus
lmao. what's wrong? seat in front and block everyone? we are supposed to move to the back of the bus to make way
Originally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!starbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no nowdays people very rish, i still stick wid 70c tea ka tai
western food heng my home downstairs $4 nia
thinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants haha..i only eat 2.50 vegatable rice only..
flunks and hates mother-tongue i last time also lik tat lea..but 1 year only got 3 mth in sch..
seldom mix with parents or relatives think growing teens are all lik tat
mp3 player i only got mp3 song in computer..lolx
far east or heeren or bugis regular no comment seldom go
$2.40's friend last time ya lor..
wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.) now still got wear baggy jeans mea??tot is last time when rollerblade 1st come into sg then alot wear them? girls mostly wear the black elastic bodysuit...
keep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."they must be rich
never bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain now days people very reach..i'm lik a ah-so at times..
watch excessive movies i watch vcd- free for me, except very good shows..
spends 99% of pocket money if only i still got face to take pocket moeny..
only works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers 1 day sometime can hoot till $70
seats all the way behind the bus mayb they like it lor..
Originally posted by 105090:
properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!
[b]This I agreestarbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
My favourite Kopi-o is my self-made one at homewestern food
My favourite is Mee Pok Drythinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
Foodcourt food sucksflunks and hates mother-tongue
I hate chao ang moh wannabesseldom mix with parents or relatives
My friends think my father is a good friend of minemp3 player
I agreefar east or heeren or bugis regular
I shop at Jodhi's Bookstore$2.40's friend
????wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
I agreekeep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
Nonever early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
I'm always earlynever bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
I only bargain at Pirated shopsonly goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
Nowatch excessive movies
A lot of 'adults' also watch excessive moviesspends 99% of pocket money
Trueonly works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
I've never work beforeseats all the way behind the bus
Got more time to look at chiobus what