NONSENSE! Not all teenagers are filthy rich...only a few brats around here in singapore are like all you described. SOME of us still value our decency, manners and culture.Originally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!starbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
western food
thinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
flunks and hates mother-tongue
seldom mix with parents or relatives
mp3 player
far east or heeren or bugis regular
$2.40's friend
wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
keep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
never early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
never bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
only goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
watch excessive movies
spends 99% of pocket money
only works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
seats all the way behind the bus
my opinions and observants only.. m a teenager but i dont do most of those things above
u're such a joke, pls go do somemore research b4 making tis kind of sweeping statements tat neither help nor appeases the real situation at handOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:In terms of their behaviour.
So rowdy in public places-talk and laugh loudly,scold vulgarities,horseplay even fight.On the bus disturb convent/gal sch gals.
They really need to wake up their ideas man! My time-the early 1990s where got such widespread crap?
seldom queue so i never got to experience the first oneOriginally posted by M©+square:Teenagers These days...hai.
Cut queue in Bus interchange/fast food restuarant/taxi queue.
Making a nuisance of themselves in public transport/cinema.
Knocking people without even looking what is infront of them and stare at those they knocked onto.
Hai....gracious society....Kah pui!![]()
the 1980s the worst!! got secret societies!!Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Now is more tame lah, the 1990s were the worst defiant teens.
in the 80s even worst
i'm gettin a coloured phone lei.. how?Originally posted by 105090:properties of a teenager, as in 2005:
nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!starbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
western food
thinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
flunks and hates mother-tongue
seldom mix with parents or relatives
mp3 player
far east or heeren or bugis regular
$2.40's friend
wear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
keep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
never early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
never bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
only goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
watch excessive movies
spends 99% of pocket money
only works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
seats all the way behind the bus
my opinions and observants only.. m a teenager but i dont do most of those things above
Originally posted by 105090:still, this signs i observed, does exist and its getting more obvious.. you cant turn a blind eye.. and being a "youth" helped in observing these behaviours..
properties of a teenager, as in 2005:nokia handphone >> have to be colour one!
I got a colour phone as well. still, colour phones orices had dropped, comparing with da ge dastarbucks or coffeebean.. 60c coffee is a no-no
Agree.. my friend keep askng me go Starbucks, $5++ le.. and i dont drink it myself, only 3 forced timeswestern food
its expensive compared to noodles etc, and is unhealthy.. i try to avoid thisthinks $2 food is cheapskate.. have to eat in fastfood or restaurants
restaurants, not those chinese ones. they wont know what to order except friend rice.. i mean things like sakae sushi, seoul garden. etc n i also hardly go thereflunks and hates mother-tongue
i got a B3 in O levels on the 2nd attemptseldom mix with parents or relatives
this is a very obvious pattern, since m a chinese, can observe during CNY or wedding dinners etc, some of my classmates stayed at home for CNY and not out visiting.. shocking?mp3 player
nope. i dont have one.. my computer is my mp3 playerfar east or heeren or bugis regular
i go to the city less than 10 times a year, and i dont like these places either.$2.40's friend
not unless its past midnight, cos my area no nightbuswear baggy jeans for guys, underdressed for girls (esp those fitting black tee.)
hate to say baggy jeans are those ppl describe as "posers", linkin park followers.. i dont, but they do.. look for them in far east plazakeep saying "aiya never mind la $1 only.. no need so kay kao.."
cos the money is not theirs (or it is), but young ppl like to soend spend and spend..never early for appointments meet at 6pm, but at 6.15pm still at home etc
not to a great extent, but some ppl want to play games etc till very late and drag time.. not a good habit. i sometimes early by 1 hournever bargain when buying things. thinks the "uncle" is very nice and charge cheaply, so no need to bargain
retailers see youths as filthy rich and are all eager to clean their wallets.. and youths got typically very little bargaining skills as compared to adults. things like electronics, in Courts etc.. most shops even in heartland shopping centres may give a small discount after persistant bargaining, esp. big ticket items. try in overseas pasar malam. i does that most of the time.only goes to foodcourts, never kopitiams.
cos foodcourt is clean and have aircon. i disagree.. foodcourt is expensive and the food is NEVER good.. (too bad for ppl in SKG, PGL, SEM, WDL u all got very little kopitiams), tho kopitiams had stopped opening in new neighbourhoodswatch excessive movies
i rather go malaysia and watch..spends 99% of pocket money
what happens if you got a supplementary card? for the record, i dont have a ATM card.. its harmfulonly works (if applicabnle, holiday jobs) in retail or service or F&B sectors cos thinks its good $$ when factories have better offers
not me.seats all the way behind the bus
many ppl does that.. me too..
haha..Originally posted by vito_corleone:they don't eat at restaurants..most common eats: fastfood, foodcourt or cafe cartel's junk.![]()
aiya.. stop sweeping me la.. so windy liao..Originally posted by FrozernFire:now that im bored, i feel like arguing against some stuff
quote is too long to be quotedOriginally posted by bo liao:
***Applause***Originally posted by ne0matrix:
NP's goes for $2.80.. 10cents more ex.Originally posted by shade343:For example, SP food court 6 sells Chicken chop at $2.70![]()
many, yes, not allOriginally posted by jaxzzz:well nowadays teenagers are all atention seekers. tey think by acting all loud and rude they look cool well to me they are no more than little kids acting to be something which they are not