Correct.. But in 2 seperate casesOriginally posted by iveco:Oei also sued David Ban and other Natsteel directors over the comments they made to BT, if I'm not mistaken.
yes, because we dont really care what the reporter is thinking or motive before she write the news.Originally posted by sbst275:So you are saying, they can make exception just because it is NKF?
There you have admitted it...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:yes, because we dont really care what the reporter is thinking or motive before she write the news.
what we really care are the NKF things.
Is there any defence for defamation in Singapore called "public interest"? If there is, SPH should use this line of argument.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:yes, because we dont really care what the reporter is thinking or motive before she write the news.
what we really care are the NKF things.
Yes there is...Originally posted by iveco:Is there any defence for defamation in Singapore called "public interest"? If there is, SPH should use this line of argument.
if SPH dont support the article of the reporter, the article will not post in the paper at the 1st place.Originally posted by sbst275:Hear the suit carefully...
It was NKF vs SPH.. Not against the reporter only
Huh?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:if SPH dont support the article of the reporter, the article will not post in the paper at the 1st place.
Then the NKF vs SPH case is about an article written in the spirit of public interest. WE donors have every right to know how our donations are spent, down to the last cent.Originally posted by sbst275:Yes there is...
But... It is not that critical as the prob now comes, is NKF a govt body?Originally posted by iveco:Then the NKF vs SPH case is about an article written in the spirit of public interest. WE donors have every right to know how our donations are spent, down to the last cent.
dont tok about balanced view at this NKF subject...Originally posted by sbst275:There you have admitted it...
You only think because it is NKF... So it is not a balanced view
Dun come and tell me that...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:dont tok about balanced view at this NKF subject...
NKF dont worth any of people's balanced view .
no, it not govt body, something like red-cross.Originally posted by sbst275:But... It is not that critical as the prob now comes, is NKF a govt body?
Because this one too dramatic liao. After one day of trial, the plaintiff asks to throw out the suit.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Wah, I one day didn't see the forum, now so many pages liao!
How come nobody talks about Huang Na's case ?![]()
The critical degree differs..Originally posted by kingofbeholder:no, it not govt body, something like red-cross.
I wonder what was the hoo hah over Huang Na's case anywayOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Wah, I one day didn't see the forum, now so many pages liao!
Huang Na's case?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Wah, I one day didn't see the forum, now so many pages liao!
yala.Originally posted by sbst275:The critical degree differs..
Huang Na is also of the Tng Lang race, FYI. She came from the land of our forefathers.Originally posted by OldAhPek:here talking abt TengNang's aye tai ji....
not HuangNa, not InnTor, not AngMoh![]()
to be truth, i feel that any people will get emotional when they heard how NKF spend our money which mean to save life.Originally posted by sbst275:Dun come and tell me that...
If the person cannot control his/ her feeling because or, NKF mah...
Then, there will be no inpertiality...
DUN JUST USE NKF PLEASE, THEN THE COURT WOULD END UP INTO CHAOS
nah beh.... u are w.o.l.sOriginally posted by iveco:Huang Na is also of the Tng Lang race, FYI. She came from the land of our forefathers.![]()
But in the court, emotion cannot get into the way...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:to be truth, i feel that any people will get emotional when they heard how NKF spend our money which mean to save life.
when time to get emotional , go emotional.