DARK.Originally posted by ausopen:You got me there, man.
But legally, was there any wrong doing?
as of to now... 3251 Total Signatures.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?mrsgohct
If you don't accept the Mr GCT indirect apology, you can continue signing the petition.
Heard that he was being paid 16K for each performance, no wonder he is so angry over this incident and critise us. By getting so much pay, I believe as a smart man, he should smell fishy. If he really want to help those patient, he should'nt get so much paid already. He did'nt contribute much, just 'beg' for money on the stage only. He should apologise to the public too. He have no right to say the donars when part of his salary is from the donars. If he has the pride don't take their money lah.Originally posted by ausopen:CanÂ’t help noticing that some of the posts are against the mediacorp artistes who perform on the NKF shows.
Come on people. I think they had the same wool over their eyes as ours.
I do genuinely think they want to perform and help those patients, by doing stunts to garner more calls.
They did perspired and spent hours practicing on those stunts. Although, some did want more air time showing off their muscle, chest or whatever.
I think Cao Qi Tai is a good man, and gave all his best in trying to help those patients.
He, like most of us was not aware, what the board was doing.
Like in Star Wars, the empire has turn to the dark side. What was once good has turn evil.
Please give the artistes a break.
Lastly, durian, how do you sleep at night for the last three years (at least)?
When your eyes are close, before drifting to your dreamy heaven of the golden taps and 1st class flights, is there a grin on your face?
oic,no wonder casino everytime win.they set the rules,damn it.Originally posted by Devil1976:Suddenly Devil remembers when he was a young boy... There was this game he played with his classmates... And at that game, the board owner would make funny 'exceptional rules' from time to time... Putting others to disadvantage.. His comment was... "If you wanna play, just shut up...."
For months, Devil thought it was a really 'wrong' thing....
Then Devil realise that this is just how the world is.... You start a game. If you are the 'owner', you set the rules and twist the words in whichever way you want to.... How can it be 'wrong' when 'right' and 'wrong' is only defined by YOU?
"You either play it or get lost..."
counter sue waste moneyOriginally posted by Joshua1975:NKF sues SPH on defamation but turn out bad....
BUT WHY SPH IS KEEPING QUIET NOW?
WHY NO COUNTER SUE?
ALL THIS JUST AN ACT?
SOME OTHER PROPAGANDA IN IT?
If countersue Durai directly, it is fine but sue NKF, not good as will waste more donation moneyOriginally posted by Honeybunz:counter sue waste money
counter sue Durai also waste money what.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:If countersue Durai directly, it is fine but sue NKF, not good as will waste more donation money
But... Has come to light to what SPH does... Aft biting tpt co in the wrong way, now come and keep on bite NKF... Dunno what's nextOriginally posted by Joshua1975:NKF sues SPH on defamation but turn out bad....
BUT WHY SPH IS KEEPING QUIET NOW?
WHY NO COUNTER SUE?
ALL THIS JUST AN ACT?
SOME OTHER PROPAGANDA IN IT?
Hmm, I guess you are right.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually, my friend working there says that Durai is very capable, smart (full of ideas for his fundraising stuff) and charismatic (he can tok tok and convince ppl to throw in millions to NKF). I believe in what he says lah, since he's working there. But I also think that Durai's failure is not due to SPH or the court case. It is his own ego. His ego made him go into the lawsuit. Wrong move!
Maybe this case will make him a better and more humble person lah!
wtf !!!Originally posted by dragg:can you believe it?
a kid just came to my doorsteps asking if i want to donate to nkf.
this is disgusting!!! they are still using students to do their dirty work.
i thought all donation drive for nkf already suspended.
should have gotten the details from him.Originally posted by crazy monkey:wtf !!!![]()
using patients to tugg at public's heartstrings, giving prizes for lucky draws to greedy ppl, pdas to fund raising students. smart ? ya charismatic ? ya ... he has all the traits of a con man ...Originally posted by Honeybunz:counter sue Durai also waste money what.
He is as good as a dead man now.
Actually, my friend working there says that Durai is very capable, smart (full of ideas for his fundraising stuff) and charismatic (he can tok tok and convince ppl to throw in millions to NKF). I believe in what he says lah, since he's working there. But I also think that Durai's failure is not due to SPH or the court case. It is his own ego. His ego made him go into the lawsuit. Wrong move!
Maybe this case will make him a better and more humble person lah!
pity the student who came.Originally posted by crazy monkey:using patients to tugg at public's heartstrings, giving prizes for lucky draws to greedy ppl, pdas to fund raising students. smart ? ya charismatic ? ya ... he has all the traits of a con man ...
I suspect someone is trying to get pocket $$...Originally posted by crazy monkey:wtf !!!![]()
i wonder wats his motive for asking for donations because nkf got give incentive for fund raisers. knn sg is becoming island of greed ... ..Originally posted by dragg:pity the student who came.
imagine how people will treat him when they hear the name 'nkf'.
u think so it will happen meh? tat he will be jailed for fraud? so far no govt official even hinted tat it was fradulent at all despite all the misinformation tat was given out by nkf.....Originally posted by av98m:If he doesn't end up in jail for fraud, of course.![]()