cant exactly blame him.Originally posted by crazy monkey:i wonder wats his motive for asking for donations because nkf got give incentive for fund raisers. knn sg is becoming island of greed ... ..
if you recieve a defamatory email and decide to forward it, you will be sued for defamation as well.Originally posted by f.1:u think so it will happen meh? tat he will be jailed for fraud? so far no govt official even hinted tat it was fradulent at all despite all the misinformation tat was given out by nkf.....![]()
Originally posted by dave101:30 yrs? It can be depleted in less than 30 yrs if everybody dun care abt our health...
I suggest we should stop or reduce our donations to NKF for [b]the time being, and I donÂ’t think this will impact the patients greatly since NKF has a huge pool of reserves that can last more than 30 years.
I believe they should let the public know how they are going to use its reserves on the patients before asking for donations. ItÂ’s good to build up reserves for emergency, but then how much money is enough??? ItÂ’s no point asking for more donations but the money is kept in the bank instead. At the end of day, it only benefits NKF, not the patients. [/b]
Originally posted by dave101:i fully agree.
I suggest we should stop or reduce our donations to NKF for [b]the time being, and I donÂ’t think this will impact the patients greatly since NKF has a huge pool of reserves that can last more than 30 years.
I believe they should let the public know how they are going to use its reserves on the patients before asking for donations. ItÂ’s good to build up reserves for emergency, but then how much money is enough??? ItÂ’s no point asking for more donations but the money is kept in the bank instead. At the end of day, it only benefits NKF, not the patients. [/b]
NKF should let independent auditors run a thoruogh investigation before we donate anything to them.Originally posted by sbst275:30 yrs? It can be depleted in less than 30 yrs if everybody dun care abt our health...
Reserves is not the issue... But, the ppl that runs it
The mgmt screwed things up themselvesOriginally posted by iveco:NKF should let independent auditors run a thoruogh investigation before we donate anything to them.
If the number of patients is increasing, I believe Singaporeans are willing to donate generously to help them.Originally posted by sbst275:30 yrs? It can be depleted in less than 30 yrs if everybody dun care abt our health...
Reserves is not the issue... But, the ppl that runs it
Well... Whether is it clear or not, that's 1 issue... Another issue that has to be settled is the charity showOriginally posted by dave101:If the number of patients is increasing, I believe Singaporeans are willing to donate generously to help them.
We ought to know the usage of the reserves i.e. when and how it is use? It will only make the donators poorer if they do not know the allocation of their donations.
e.g. NKF receives a $100 donation, they put 50% ($50) into their reserves, use 20% ($20) on operating expenditure and 30%($30) on patients.
- this means the donator is poorer by $50 and NKF richer by $50 because the money is now in NKFÂ’s savings.