ya.. yrs ago.. some joker stated in his will that half of his house goes to the NKF after he die..... and after he really die.... NKF sue his wife lor..... cant remember the ending... but i think it's something lah.. the wife can stay in they house till she die but cannot sell it..once she sell it..half the amount goes to NKF lor.. anyone can remember better?Originally posted by laurence82:Well, this morning i was discussing with my mum about the bungalow case.
She read that story b4, and it was abt NKF heartlessly wrenched that bungalow from the wife of the deceased, who willed it to NKF.
Seems she had no other place to stay then.
Anyone read the story, is this true?
Btw, the good thing is majority of the population wanted to help the kidney patients, but we have to do it thru NKF to get thru to these patients. And when some encourage people to continue to donate to NKF to help these patients, its like NKF is seriously holding these patients as hostages.
Sigh...
this must be the world's stupidiest act.Originally posted by zaxis:some time back some one die
then they donate their bungolow to NKF
if this news brocaste to heaven or hell
she might jump out from LCK site or fall down from Mandai site![]()
it is not like nkf will stop caring for patients.Originally posted by Synthetic_DyNo:Are U Sure? What Happens If Sumone U Love Sunddenly Suffered Kidney Failure? Arent U Pity Of Those Patients Who Have No Money For Thier Madical Expenses? U Willing To LEt Them Die Just For This 1 Thing?
Well, let's see how the govt is going to clear this...Originally posted by dragg:it is not like nkf will stop caring for patients.
they only gave out 7.2 million of subsidies in 2003. they have 262 million in reserves. do your calculations!!!
please dont let your emotions get the better of you and support blindly. tell it to all that are still donating to nkf.
other charities were deprived of funds because many chose to give to nkf.
the right thing for nkf to do now is to give part of their funds to other needy charities.
Originally posted by laurence82:so is Durai paying for the cost out of his own pocket ? and the potential loss of donations - he must compensate also
[b]Thursday July 14, 10:19 PM
Donors pledge only $6,800 to NKF Cancer Fund during TV show
SINGAPORE : Donors pledged $6,800 to the NKF Cancer Fund as of 5pm on Thursday.
This is a far cry from the previous shows which raised between $600,000 and $900,000.
Despite the 1-900 numbers being kept opened until 9pm, the NKF Cancer Show 3 did not actively canvas for donations.
But supporters of NKF turned up in force and packed the TV studio half an hour before the show started at 7.30pm.
The "Thank You Show" is the first presented, where no funds were actively raised on-air, but fans of foreign artistes like Jeff Zhang were not disappointed.
In the past few years, NKF has expanded its fund-raising efforts beyond just kidney, to include children and cancer patients. - CNA/de
Originally posted by Synthetic_DyNo:
Attention: People Have Misunderstood. The Money That That Guy Got Is From The CEO It Is Not From The NKF Funds. The NKF Funds Are Specially Made For The NKF Patients. There Is A Diffrent Between Salary And Funds. His Salary Was Given By The CEO Not From The Funds. I Say, This Guy Is Not Guilty.
to the 1st quote -
Originally posted by Synthetic_DyNo:
Are U Sure? What Happens If Sumone U Love Sunddenly Suffered Kidney Failure? Arent U Pity Of Those Patients Who Have No Money For Thier Madical Expenses? U Willing To LEt Them Die Just For This 1 Thing?
what only 20%??? wtf?
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:
It is actually the people who are at fault, not the organisation. You and I, all those who had donated are also at fault. Why we never check properly before we make a donation? Why we didn't make a hoha last year and allowed someone to get an extra peanuts? We could have stopped it last year!
I apologise for my mistake in not knowing that NKF is not making good use of its donation funds.
If the new management shows that they can make effective use of the donations, ie subsidising 70% instead of the current 20%, I may consider donating again.
Agree
Originally posted by laurence82
Btw, the good thing is majority of the population wanted to help the kidney patients, but we have to do it thru NKF to get thru to these patients. And when some encourage people to continue to donate to NKF to help these patients, its like NKF is seriously holding these patients as hostages.

Well said!Originally posted by laurence82:Btw, the good thing is majority of the population wanted to help the kidney patients, but we have to do it thru NKF to get thru to these patients. And when some encourage people to continue to donate to NKF to help these patients, its like NKF is seriously holding these patients as hostages.
Mrs Peanut Goh very rich what, since $600k to her are just peanuts. In the future just ask her to donate can liao.Originally posted by 798:i feel the governments should set a good example by donating to organisation from now on. Since money to them are peanuts anyway.
Hey! Don't generalise!Originally posted by drx:Why is the rich not donating and always us ?
Why do you think they are rich ?Originally posted by drx:Why is the rich not donating and always us ?
Correction: shld be....Originally posted by drx:us = the common folks who slog hard for their money
Originally posted by Himbo:So BHB, who said anything about retaining him lmao
Durai also stated that even if Mr Minister asked him to stay on in the board as a board member, he wouldn't.
LOL!!!! Durai IS the CEO noob, go and read up before shooting lame stuffs.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Originally posted by Synthetic_DyNo:
Attention: People Have Misunderstood. The Money That That Guy Got Is From The CEO It Is Not From The NKF Funds. The NKF Funds Are Specially Made For The NKF Patients. There Is A Diffrent Between Salary And Funds. His Salary Was Given By The CEO Not From The Funds. I Say, This Guy Is Not Guilty.