Which is very expensive lor. They just increased price last year or so. Come this Aug price going up again.Originally posted by nightzip:1-2 million bucks from accumulated funds ok lah...very different fron NKF.
And its not-exactly a NON-profit organisation as you still have to pay ticket to get into zoo or safari....
NKF is very different, its not a ZOO at least....and MORE percentage of funds from public than corporate as from ZOO....
Ple..eease....my 2 cents.![]()
I almost went last week, after the school holiday (not so crowded mah).Originally posted by nightzip:honeybunz...so when is the next outing to zoo....
then have ice cream...wahhahah....no outing liao?![]()
how come you go free ? i wanna to go alsoOriginally posted by Honeybunz:I almost went last week, after the school holiday (not so crowded mah).
I wanted to see their new giraffe, even though their field staff told me nothing to see, as the 3 giraffes are horribly skinny and the spots are very muffled (signs of poor health). Dunno lah. But since I can go there free, just go lor.
I heard the new ice cream they have not bad
Is it ah?
Are we gonna start talking about CHC?Originally posted by branzzz:i'm not implying anything, but how did the pastor of city harvest church get so much money to buy his new condo at orchard road?
Where to find this information that you said?Originally posted by branzzz:i'm not implying anything, but how did the pastor of city harvest church get so much money to buy his new condo at orchard road?
because he volunteer and volunteer get paid peanuts....Originally posted by branzzz:i'm not implying anything, but how did the pastor of city harvest church get so much money to buy his new condo at orchard road?
money makes the world go round!!Originally posted by branzzz:i was surprised that a church near my house built two curved escalators just to go up on level. a flight of steps and a lift for elderly and siabled would have done. even if escalators were really needed, don't see the need for curved ones, which cost much much more.
Obviously, the church has enough money from its members. If members didn't feel it was warranted they would have spoken out. Most churches are run by committee not by a single person. Why should someone who doesn't go to the church have so much concern?Originally posted by branzzz:i was surprised that a church near my house built two curved escalators just to go up on level. a flight of steps and a lift for elderly and siabled would have done. even if escalators were really needed, don't see the need for curved ones, which cost much much more.
It has to be a big independent church and the pastor obivious has something okay'ed or worked out with the committee doing the finance.Originally posted by branzzz:i'm not implying anything, but how did the pastor of city harvest church get so much money to buy his new condo at orchard road?
naw, i will say that let them understand how a church works, so they won't have the wrong impression........what church is it that is near your house anyway? if it is a mainstream church, i can explain to you how each system works..........if it is CHC, tell them to screw off.......Originally posted by Guest_111:Obviously, the church has enough money from its members. If members didn't feel it was warranted they would have spoken out. Most churches are run by committee not by a single person. Why should someone who doesn't go to the church have so much concern?
hmm, i like your comment of "not to take more than what i need".Originally posted by Joshua1975:i dun care 1k or 10k.... it your god you working for... you get 10k and your god say ok... than it ok...
i dun care... can i... god ask me to share and not to take more than what i need. tell it to you god, not me, i am not you god
Originally posted by dragg:you wont earn 1.4k forever.

Pastors aren't always volunteers. And they do pastor full-time they're going to need money for their everyday lives. They choose to be (or work towards) being a pastor like you or I choose a career or job. Would you like to get paid peanuts for your job? AFterall you "volunteered". And pastors aren't monks who are not supposed to own anything.Originally posted by Joshua1975:because he volunteer and volunteer get paid peanuts....
Well, for those who donate to those charities, they did give the money for a specific reason. And they want that money used for the reason it was donated. It's also fraud to ask for money and not provide the 'service/product' you promised for the money.Originally posted by Joshua1975:other charities and religious organisations kena after NKF?
other charities... why worried if what they do are all upright???
religious organisations... it the GOD name they playing with, i dun care.
I hear you but I also agree with Guest_111. Branzz was out of line there. I mean he wouldn't like if any of us went over to his place and started criticing what he spent his money on. It's like walking over to a guy driving a Jaguar and telling him he was overly exorbitant and should have spent less money on a Toyota Corolla.Originally posted by snk86:naw, i will say that let them understand how a church works, so they won't have the wrong impression........what church is it that is near your house anyway? if it is a mainstream church, i can explain to you how each system works..........if it is CHC, tell them to screw off.......
cuz I'm specialOriginally posted by crazy monkey:how come you go free ? i wanna to go also![]()