bass-line is so garang, let it be lor...Originally posted by vito_corleone:congrats the government is proud of you. you are proof that their futile brainwashing has not completely failed afterall.![]()
So migrate to a country where there is no need to do compulsory NS. At least your sons will not need to do.Originally posted by lxiaoquanl:2 years of NS is really a waste of time n money. they never give us welfare! i remember when we r reporting sick n there was no vehicle to bring us down to the clinic cause our camp dun hav a medical center. lucky 1 nice guy offer to fetch use down.
but then again if our nation defence isnt gd there won't be invester coming in like mac, kfc etc.
whatever u do in NS is not counted as work experience. so u noe the ans liaoz.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Anyway i have a question, is the feedback of ur performance when u going to ord really important when u go out n find job? My friends all ord liao say its useless.
...and I pity those who worked so hard for "Best Trainee", "Best PT", "Gold Bayonet"...etc.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:whatever u do in NS is not counted as work experience. so u noe the ans liaoz.
Do u think those regular care so much.. Tell u la, only bmt n life as recruit u will have ur so call welfare. After tat, u r all on ur own to fend urself from the regulars n back stabber etc....Originally posted by lxiaoquanl:2 years of NS is really a waste of time n money. they never give us welfare! i remember when we r reporting sick n there was no vehicle to bring us down to the clinic cause our camp dun hav a medical center. lucky 1 nice guy offer to fetch use down.
but then again if our nation defence isnt gd there won't be invester coming in like mac, kfc etc.
This is wat i'm thinking, only those regular officers treat it so important n keep warning nsf abt this in my unit.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:whatever u do in NS is not counted as work experience. so u noe the ans liaoz.
NSFs' performance will affect regulars' careers mah, that's why they so concern...but I bo hill lan.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:This is wat i'm thinking, only those regular officers treat it so important n keep warning nsf abt this in my unit.
Same here, tats why kena warning as i too bo chap, den this officer tell me my ord performance review not gd as i going to ord next mth. I tell him, sir at the first place those big fuc k know who i am n see me working or not, so is it fair for him to review me. Do u think i give a damn in all this shi t. Serve n forget, dun care so much liao... Waste of time, or else now got degree n start working. Feeling useless....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:NSFs' performance will affect regulars' careers mah, that's why they so concern...but I bo hill lan.![]()
Think about it GUYS!!! if it's a waste of time why does the Government make it compulsory...u've been brain-washed lah, kid. the thing is : SG not enough personnel/regulars in the army, unlike other countries. that's why they make it compulsory for the guys to serve ns. if got enough regulars, u think they care meh? u think they care to implement so much effort, time and resources and money to get us in meh?
that is where you guys are totally wrong! the certificate of service is the most important thing after your 2 years in the army. it is a document which states whether you are responsible, got leadership qualities etc. imagine you are a hirer and you compare 2 men with the same qualification. one obtained very good for his service and the other obtained only satisfactory. who will you choose? of cos is the one with very good because he has proofed himself to be capable to be able to obtained that grading, whereas the other has proofed that he is not that responsible etc to obtain the otherwise.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:NSFs' performance will affect regulars' careers mah, that's why they so concern...but I bo hill lan.![]()
Or cert of angkat bola, one of my friend really gd in angkat, nv do anything, lazing around when officer not in, when officer in act busy all the shi t. After all get very gd review for the performance, very fake leh i muz say.Originally posted by ah_suaiz:that is where you guys are totally wrong! the certificate of service is the most important thing after your 2 years in the army. it is a document which states whether you are responsible, got leadership qualities etc. imagine you are a hirer and you compare 2 men with the same qualification. one obtained very good for his service and the other obtained only satisfactory. who will you choose? of cos is the one with very good because he has proofed himself to be capable to be able to obtained that grading, whereas the other has proofed that he is not that responsible etc to obtain the otherwise.
your employer did not see you working so they cannot judge hows your working attitude and such. that is where your performance review comes into the picture. remember...they do not know you yet, so what they read is what their perception abt you. if your review is not good, you think they will bother about you anymore? so i advise you to ask for a better review from superior.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Same here, tats why kena warning as i too bo chap, den this officer tell me my ord performance review not gd as i going to ord next mth. I tell him, sir at the first place those big fuc k know who i am n see me working or not, so is it fair for him to review me. Do u think i give a damn in all this shi t. Serve n forget, dun care so much liao... Waste of time, or else now got degree n start working. Feeling useless....
trust me.....the officer knows about it....but like what i said in the previous post, he knew this review is very impt to everyone, so he is very lenient in giving the grade.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Or cert of angkat bola, one of my friend really gd in angkat, nv do anything, lazing around when officer not in, when officer in act busy all the shi t. After all get very gd review for the performance, very fake leh i muz say.
Please lah, u really think an employer will give u a job based on yur military rank? I can tell u pratical work experience is way more useful than any army rank.Originally posted by ah_suaiz:and who says being an officer, sgt and enlistee dun make a difference. when you are applying for a job that needs you to have some managing skills(basically all the jobs these days need some management skills, except those lowly paid ones) the employer will see what is your military status. if you are an officer it proves that you have leadership skills etc...all the above plays a very important part on whether you get the job or not.
Originally posted by ah_suaiz:if you are an officer it proves that you have leadership skills etc....
i agree with you to a certain extent.....higher ranks will definitely used threats like extras and stuff to make ppl do things.....like my oc will always do that.....but if really got problem voice out to him.....in a nice manner of coz...humans have ego.....so if you openly voice out his doing got problems, of coz he no face and will use things like extras and stuff.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Can't use military leadership in commercial sector as we all know officers here r highly protected n pampered, if one nsf men nv follow order from officer, he will prone to charges, extra, n other punishments. Somemore the poor nsf lack of freedom, they can't say anything but to listen to the officer's order despite the instructions got problem. Unlike outside world, nsf can't job hopping, if the officer fuc k up, they lan lan have to work under him until ord, but outside they not happy they can go... Hence this will give the officer an impression they r gd in leading the men n willing to work for them but actually its not really the truth.
For me.. i will try... know why? not for recognition or anything... but to prove something to myself... i guess thats what drives these people... to know that you can achieve something.. It may not be meaningful to some... but it is to those who want it.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:...and I pity those who worked so hard for "Best Trainee", "Best PT", "Gold Bayonet"...etc.![]()
Ya la a bit true also.. officer in Singapore v easy... get degree... sign on... OK... lieutenant... not like in US where its all real stuff... even the sergeant major there macham like colonel like that... leadership and all..Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Can't use military leadership in commercial sector as we all know officers here r highly protected n pampered, if one nsf men nv follow order from officer, he will prone to charges, extra, n other punishments. Somemore the poor nsf lack of freedom, they can't say anything but to listen to the officer's order despite the instructions got problem. Unlike outside world, nsf can't job hopping, if the officer fuc k up, they lan lan have to work under him until ord, but outside they not happy they can go... Hence this will give the officer an impression they r gd in leading the men n willing to work for them but actually its not really the truth.
yeah thats the way smart one... anything OC tio mah..Originally posted by ah_suaiz:i agree with you to a certain extent.....higher ranks will definitely used threats like extras and stuff to make ppl do things.....like my oc will always do that.....but if really got problem voice out to him.....in a nice manner of coz...humans have ego.....so if you openly voice out his doing got problems, of coz he no face and will use things like extras and stuff.
but if you voice out to him nicely,the situation may not be that bad.......but on the other hand if he refuses to give in.......never mind just do...and if anything cock up....just say.....i know this cannot be done but my OC wnts to do it one
if idiots think it's worth it, then there's nothing I can realli do, right?Originally posted by storm_freaky13:For me.. i will try... know why? not for recognition or anything... but to prove something to myself... i guess thats what drives these people... to know that you can achieve something.. It may not be meaningful to some... but it is to those who want it.