Originally posted by Guest_111:Hey, smart guy, guess someone didn't catch my drift. It meant shut the **** up. If it isn't your business then bring your crap elsewhere. When you can start posting something meaningful stuff or actually engage someone in an intelligent discussion instead of the asinine and childish comments of yours, let me know. Then we're start talking. Until then take my advice and STFU.

Originally posted by Mr Fugue:
Exactly!!Originally posted by Guest_111:When you can start posting something meaningful stuff or actually engage someone in an intelligent discussion instead of the asinine and childish comments of yours, let me know. .
after the nkf saga most people have lost confidence in everything.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I have noticed that even in mature housing estate like Toa Payoh, Ang mo kio and bedok, very few house holds are hanging flags. These areas have a higher percentage of senoir citizens and I thought that they would be more patriotic when they had struggled it through together with the nation. From the percentage of flag hangers there, I think their patriotism level is just as low as youngsters.
Originally posted by Guest_111:Exactly!!

including gahmen, as ms goh chok tong.....Originally posted by dragg:after the nkf saga most people have lost confidence in everything.
hang your red and white briefOriginally posted by sgboy2004:mi no flag
theres really a lot 100% flags.. but of course, not volunteered, but rather "requested" by RC members or some other jokers..Originally posted by Mr Fugue:if you can find a block with all units hanging their flags, you'll strike 4D liaoz!!![]()
so far, I didn't see any 100% flags block lehz...Originally posted by 105090:theres really a lot 100% flags.. but of course, not volunteered, but rather "requested" by RC members or some other jokers..![]()
I think if you can find any block with 25% hanging rate (those not forced by RC), it is enough for you to strike 4D.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:if you can find a block with all units hanging their flags, you'll strike 4D liaoz!!![]()
wah!Originally posted by JustDoIt:My dad is so patriotic he rebuys the flag every year instead of washing and keepingTake my hat off him
i heard.... after dunno when must bring the flag in... ppl who dun... will be fined...Originally posted by Gordonator:why do people see hanging the national flag as patriotic or siao, nothing better to do? is it wrong being a patriotic? u mean u don't love your country?
the sad truth is that most of them are just plain lazy, bo chup, can't be bother and self centred. they won't do something that won't benefit themselves or get something back in return. unless they are being forced in doing it. typical singaporean attitude.![]()
yeah.. they shouldn restrict...Originally posted by tranquilice:Everyone who don't hang the flags has their own reasons not to do so. And I don't think this incident's a sad truth anyway, there's nothing wrong for a Singaporean not to hang the flag, in my opinion.
Our government should not has the restriction on when the flags are allowed to be displayed. Malaysia government allows its citizens to fly its national flag and state flags all time round the year (as from what I have seen in Malaysia).