Originally posted by Honeybunz:
Two incidents happened during the week, thanks to the cyclist.
1st, a cyclist came out of nowhere lang gah my car door when I stopped my car, preparing to turn out from the car park.
2nd incident , at the traffic light junction, a cyclist almost dashed across the road when I turned. The pedestrian light was red. But obviously these cyclists don't care. They take for granted that all car drivers will look out for them and stop the car in time.
In the above two cases, if any of the cyclist get hurt, who will be blamed? The driver lor, even though the cyclists think that their life is cheap.
Often, when they cycle on the road, they look so wobbly. They look like they are going to fall anytime, if I overtake time.
Why can't the gahmen just ban them?
Once my friend gave me a lift home. A indian cyclist dashed across at the junction. My friend almost hit him, cuz she couldn't see him (neither could I) as it was quite dark at night (dun mean to be racist). Don't they care about their life? If they get hurt, they will start blaming the driver and sue for compensation, for sure!
agrrhhh
Don't let a few rotten apples spoil the whole barrel of apples.
And as a biker, i feel deeply offended by your post, you sound like the whole biking population does not obey rules, etc.
Stop generalizing....
So you think bikes do not have the authority to go on road just because they are slower?
Wobbly cyclists? what do you know by just watching us in your metal cage?