Premium liquor with soft drink?Originally posted by lady76:Southern Comfort with 7-up and Malibu with 7-up both are my fav drinks.
can try lor..
But they are not housepour.
Just normal drink like long island tea lor.Originally posted by M©+square:Premium liquor with soft drink?
You're rich.
go until u're familar loh. when i 1st came to London I was also green to the clubs here. Now I know most of them like the back of my hand.Originally posted by Nikar:by the way, if u're like a total noob who knows nothing about pubs, what do u do?
go there with experienced friends? but if they're like all experts and know their way around the pub etc., won't you feel kinda bad and very embarrased?
thanks,
nikar.
but but but... malibu or southern comfort with coke is very common wad... also they're not premium liquor...Originally posted by M©+square:Premium liquor with soft drink?
You're rich.
It is common la, but in clubs. It is still considered 'premium' level of infused flavoured liquer. S$16++Originally posted by HENG@:but but but... malibu or southern comfort with coke is very common wad... also they're not premium liquor...
now i wanna see if anyone drinks chivals regal or XO Otard with coke.![]()
its like women not understanding what football is to most guys.Originally posted by Nikar:by the way, one thing i don't understand about clubbers.
clubs and pubs so exciting meh? i mean, just a place with people trying to pick-up each other, with wines and beers and drinks of all exotic names, right?
i mean, isn't it all hyped up and such? and they always say want to party, want to party......but party for what purpose? it's not like they just become God or just became Bill Gates No. 2.
so, can anyone enlighten me on this? if want to hang out in SG, got other places right?
S$16 for malibu?!Originally posted by M©+square:It is common la, but in clubs. It is still considered 'premium' level of infused flavoured liquer. S$16++
I would order a Malibu Pineapple/Orange in a club. Don't waste my money on 7-up or coke la.
Singaporean drinks Chivas + Green Tea/warm water
The furthest i've seen for Cognac is Hennessy + Coke.
Cheers
well i go clubbing because i like to hang out with my friends and have a good time. i think too many people hope to pick up in clubs. as for wanting to party, its just a hobby that some people like doing, if u don't like it, then u don't get it. simpleOriginally posted by Nikar:by the way, one thing i don't understand about clubbers.
clubs and pubs so exciting meh? i mean, just a place with people trying to pick-up each other, with wines and beers and drinks of all exotic names, right?
i mean, isn't it all hyped up and such? and they always say want to party, want to party......but party for what purpose? it's not like they just become God or just became Bill Gates No. 2.
so, can anyone enlighten me on this? if want to hang out in SG, got other places right?
Damn cheep!Originally posted by HENG@:S$16 for malibu?!siaoooo. UK only 3 pounds for a malibu mixer. thats less than S$10.
Have you been clubbing before?Originally posted by Nikar:by the way, one thing i don't understand about clubbers.
Some go there to enjoy music and dancing. Some is go there to befriend opposite sex and I heard got some couples is met in those places so I could say go to get to know a partner?but from what i know, girls in pubs and clubs are all very attention-hungry one, and besides, no offence.....girls with real character don't go pubs one leh.
Again, have you gone clubbin before?Originally posted by Nikar:but from what i know, girls in pubs and clubs are all very attention-hungry one, and besides, no offence.....girls with real character don't go pubs one leh.
the girls in pubs there are all like clones lah, like they just got manufactured out from some template.
Again, have you gone clubbin before?no lah!
paiseh, im back. and i bought a 1l bottle of amaretto(almond) liquor for 9.99 euros in amsterdam. too bad i left it in london.Originally posted by M©+square:Damn cheep!
Hai, this is singapore. Lucky you...buy a bottle of Malibu when you come back to SG?
Arrghhh...i'm starting to dislike you.Originally posted by HENG@:paiseh, im back. and i bought a 1l bottle of amaretto(almond) liquor for 9.99 euros in amsterdam. too bad i left it in london.i had a bottle of malibu sitting around in my room when i was in halls tho, it cost about 10.99 pounds. alcohol is cheap there.
but i think i've kinda destroyed my liver a bit, because i binged a bit too much.![]()
thats funny. either u're going to the wrong clubs, or u've not been in a club b4 and is saying what u think a club is like from what u see on tv shows.Originally posted by Nikar:but from what i know, girls in pubs and clubs are all very attention-hungry one, and besides, no offence.....girls with real character don't go pubs one leh.
the girls in pubs there are all like clones lah, like they just got manufactured out from some template.
but in SG, is it like 8 out of 10 working women go to pubs? or lesser?
pubbing in the West is an everyday thing, it's in their culture, heritage and genes lah, but in asia it's more of like to show off something and in half the cases, more like for those "beautiful people"/rich folks etc.
a high-society kind of thing loh.
Wrong perception la.Originally posted by Nikar:no lah!
but isn't it true that the people there all very fake one? like wear those S$670 a piece Bathing Ape shirt etc.? wear those bohemian style scarf/wool caps? singaporean try to talk and behave like western pub-goers loh.
i cringe at all these things, that's why i never go. unless i'm wrong lah. these clubbers are always all about DJ Diamond, DJ Simon, DJ Roberts, Shiek Haikel, Bathing Ape, Flesh Imp and such lah.
heh um i AM back in sg. last i went out and slammed a drink, i got an acute pain where my liver is so that scared me into taking it easy with the drinks nowadays.Originally posted by M©+square:Arrghhh...i'm starting to dislike you.
Take care of your liver! Still want to see you when you're back in Singapore leh.![]()