Originally posted by Nikar:got! in a few years.. when the circle line is ready
not really where is Suntec city lah, but where is this address :
[b]3 Temasek Boulevard Suntec City Mall
1) i mean, got MRT reach there one anot?
2) if got, then which MRT stop should i alight at?
3) once i alight, will i immediately see the building? or do i need to walk? where is the building near?
thanks,
nikar sua-koo.[/b]
NOt so fast. Phase one will only open in 2010 because of the Nicoll Highway Collapse. The rest of the CCL will open first.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:got! in a few years.. when the circle line is ready
obvious act blur one...Originally posted by Nikar:thanks,
nikar sua-koo.
Originally posted by Nikar:
3) once i alight, will i immediately see the building? or do i need to walk? where is the building near?
thanks,
nikar sua-koo.[/b]
I suppose by 2008/2009, all the station except nicoll highway should hav been completed already. is a waste they just sit there and cant open. esp dhoby ghaut/suntecOriginally posted by iveco:NOt so fast. Phase one will only open in 2010 because of the Nicoll Highway Collapse. The rest of the CCL will open first.
yes, if really dont know, just finish walking the whole length of citylink mall, cant be wrong.Originally posted by Icemoon:MRT is city hall .. just walk through the whole city link underground walkway .. the last exit (on ya left) will bring you to your destination (after crossing a overhead bridge)
Originally posted by Nikar:thanks a lot hor, everyone! gimme your NRIC, bank account number + password and home address so that i can send SE k750i cellphones as a way of saying thanks, as well as US$4000 into your account.
thanks all!
nikar.
how many k750i do u have?Originally posted by Nikar:thanks a lot hor, everyone! gimme your NRIC, bank account number + password and home address so that i can send SE k750i cellphones as a way of saying thanks, as well as US$4000 into your account.
thanks all!
nikar.
you can always take a cab if you got lost.Originally posted by Nikar:KNN.......walk around the whole City Hall area from Victoria St. to Bencoolen St. to Rocher Rd. to Beach Rd. for 3 hours non-stop before i caught side of Suntec City.
i mean, i alight from city hall, walked out from the mrt station and went west. cannot find any suntect city, so change direction and go north. still in vain, so went back to city hall station again and went east from there. i went east halfway only to see dead end at the war memorial building, so i went south. finally saw the suntec city tower, the very tall building. i went there, passing nicole highway and upon reaching there nearer, i saw suntec city mall. finally.
KNNB CCB......walk 3.5 hours non-stop until almost dehydrated already. went from city hall mrt station to beach rd to bencoolen st. to victoria st. to rocher rd......KNN. but at least i learnt lots of new things today. KNN.
but at least i porn king mah.
as mentioned, if unsure, just use the citylink mall passageway and finish walking the whole length of it. though it is not the shortest way, it is aircon and cant get lostOriginally posted by Nikar:KNN.......walk around the whole City Hall area from Victoria St. to Bencoolen St. to Rocher Rd. to Beach Rd. for 3 hours non-stop before i caught side of Suntec City.
i mean, i alight from city hall, walked out from the mrt station and went west. cannot find any suntect city, so change direction and go north. still in vain, so went back to city hall station again and went east from there. i went east halfway only to see dead end at the war memorial building, so i went south. finally saw the suntec city tower, the very tall building. i went there, passing nicole highway and upon reaching there nearer, i saw suntec city mall. finally.
KNNB CCB......walk 3.5 hours non-stop until almost dehydrated already. went from city hall mrt station to beach rd to bencoolen st. to victoria st. to rocher rd......KNN. but at least i learnt lots of new things today. KNN.
Originally posted by Nikar:5 years later, alight at Esplanade MRT station (no more at City Hall station).
thanks,
nikar sua-koo.[/b]
You don't know how to open mouth and ask for directions?Originally posted by Nikar:KNN.......walk around the whole City Hall area from Victoria St. to Bencoolen St. to Rocher Rd. to Beach Rd. for 3 hours non-stop before i caught side of Suntec City.
You don't know how to open mouth and ask for directions?KNN.......real men got real ego one leh. besides, what's the harm of learning things the hard way? also get to know all sorts of buildings and such.