How could they lose money? We pay tax every year.Originally posted by chronicles:If everyone had that same mentality, mediacorp would be losing money so do you think that they can tell people no happy no watch lar
yahh! Growing up was rather a nice show.Originally posted by fudgester:The only really good one which I enjoyed was Growing Up.
Even then, it had serious problems towards the end - many of the original cast members left, the storylines became too melodramatic (the mother's murder, Gary's murder trial, etc....)....
With the number of "charity" shows they do every year.....Mediacorp sure tan tio one lah....Originally posted by ditzy:How could they lose money? We pay tax every year.![]()
y does he call her by 'meirenyu'?Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:the tong xin xuan is 1 lousy n rubbish show.....
it yucks me when that dayang oso calls his meirenyu
OMG it is still showing in Aus now?Originally posted by ditzy:At least you all got local tv dramas to watch, I have to contend with "Neighbours".![]()
we pay $110 for radio and tv license every year. there are 80k hdb households alone. thats a staggering 8.8 million. SPH gets around 40% if i remember correctly.Originally posted by chronicles:If everyone had that same mentality, mediacorp would be losing money so do you think that they can tell people no happy no watch lar
Hey, its good k!Originally posted by Cindyfeh:OMG it is still showing in Aus now?
It is the most horrible English drama show ever. Even TCS dramas win hands down.
i am glad they are sensible enough to stop such productions.Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:channel 8 nvr make those gu zhuang ju also liao. all made by taiwan and china