Originally posted by shade343:There is a reason why SAM machines exist.....
for all you know, you may not be the only person buying small items or 1 stamp for that matter.Originally posted by digicharat:i want to complain!!!
i just now went to post office to buy 1 stamp lor. then the queue is damn long. so i just went up to the counter and ask them if they can just sell me the stamp directly.
then the post office staff ask me to go queue up! what the hell... i just want to buy ONE stamp leh... and i going to give her the exact amount so she no need to look for change.
the transaction will only takes about 5 sec or so like that lor. and she want me to go queue up and wait for like 30mins to 40 mins for that 5 sec thingy.
ya i know im not suppose to cut queue and i know you guy will say im in the wrong and the post office staff had done nothing wrong.
but i just wanna complain!!! those post office staff so inflexible man! just spare that 5 sec to help out a bit also cannot. anyway that 5 sec they will be idling away doing nothing waiting for the next customer to come or wait for the customer to write his stuff or arrange their document lor.
comfirm they will be doing nothing for more than 10 sec for each customer. noticed it everytime when i go post office one lor...
so inflexible. knn... then i dulan i just walk off.
5sec is ok lar, but the counter staff should exercise their discretion when dealing in such matters. If there is too many, the counter staff should know what to do. If its only 1, why not?Originally posted by dead_clone:for all you know, you may not be the only person buying small items or 1 stamp for that matter.
what if everyone comes along asking to jump queue because they "won't take long"?
how would you feel when you're the one queuing up?
are you going start complaining about how some inconsiderate people cut your queue?
please don't put other people's time at the mercy of your own convenience.
Originally posted by shade343:5sec is ok lar, but the counter staff should exercise their discretion when dealing in such matters. If there is too many, the counter staff should know what to do. If its only 1, why not?
If no one asked and question the counter staff about it, it shld be ok. anyway, its 5 sec not 1 min. Just pay and go.Originally posted by the Bear:think: you have one disgrutled customer by turning him away... vs 25 disgruntled customers if you let the guy jump queue...
Originally posted by shade343:If no one asked and question the counter staff about it, it shld be ok. anyway, its 5 sec not 1 min. Just pay and go.
Yes, I have worked as a CSO and a waiter before, I sometimes encounter people who also did not queue up and approach me for something insignificant. If I can finish what they want me to do in 10secs or less, I'll do it.Originally posted by the Bear:well, have you worked frontline before?
also, when someone sees another jumping queue, it starts a deluge.. where everyone demands the same..
i know.. i've been there..
I still feel u are in the wrong.Originally posted by digicharat:i want to complain!!!
i just now went to post office to buy 1 stamp lor. then the queue is damn long. so i just went up to the counter and ask them if they can just sell me the stamp directly.
then the post office staff ask me to go queue up! what the hell... i just want to buy ONE stamp leh... and i going to give her the exact amount so she no need to look for change.
the transaction will only takes about 5 sec or so like that lor. and she want me to go queue up and wait for like 30mins to 40 mins for that 5 sec thingy.
ya i know im not suppose to cut queue and i know you guy will say im in the wrong and the post office staff had done nothing wrong.
but i just wanna complain!!! those post office staff so inflexible man! just spare that 5 sec to help out a bit also cannot. anyway that 5 sec they will be idling away doing nothing waiting for the next customer to come or wait for the customer to write his stuff or arrange their document lor.
comfirm they will be doing nothing for more than 10 sec for each customer. noticed it everytime when i go post office one lor...
If everyone thinks like that, why bother queueing?Originally posted by digicharat:i want to complain!!!
if the staff let you buy this time, there will be at least 3 person open a thread to scold her in Sgforum by now.Originally posted by digicharat:i want to complain!!!
Surface-To-Air Missile Machines??Originally posted by shade343:There is a reason why SAM machines exist.....