nope, banning smoking in ALL public places is enuff to KILL them liaoz~!!Originally posted by ha8n:mayb next--- banning smoking in your own HDB/ house ,wah lao
Not unless they also sell cigarettes.Originally posted by sgboy2004:the kopi shop owners will sure suffer... business will drop...
who cares? I dun eat at kopitiams...Originally posted by sgboy2004:the kopi shop owners will sure suffer... business will drop...
Time to educate them like how they do for littering and in the MRTs....RepititionOriginally posted by shade343:Hmm...I still see people smoking in the lift...how to stop people from smoking in the hawker centre? Most of these people who smoke are uneducated and may not know that a ban is in order....
most pple will lim kopi or drink beer there and smoke at the same time... but now cannot liaoOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Not unless they also sell cigarettes.
Imagine, being able to sell, but can't smoke there! IRONY!
you buy condoms at 7-11 but do you use on the spot???Originally posted by deathscythe99:Imagine, being able to sell, but can't smoke there! IRONY!
I predict you're a smoker.Originally posted by dcx:yawnz..
ya....y?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I predict you're a smoker.![]()
My prediction always correct one lehz.Originally posted by dcx:ya....y?
can giv mi 4D number for the first prize?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:My prediction always correct one lehz.![]()
mi wan mi wan!Originally posted by sgboy2004:can giv mi 4D number for the first prize?
U're so smart...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:My prediction always correct one lehz.![]()
I dun drive...Originally posted by shade343:YAY! I just realised that COE prices will go up as wellGOvernment cant collect Tax on tobacco, so they raise COE prices as well
When nobody want to drive car, people take public transport lor! GOvernment still earn our money![]()

3050Originally posted by sgboy2004:can giv mi 4D number for the first prize?
who voted them in???Originally posted by dragg:just excuse for the government to earn more money.
tat's tough...cos cutting off the supply of ciggy to those smoker overnite will create revenue lost, and even a revolt that might topple them tooOriginally posted by shade343:Government should stop sales of tobacco immediately. They should jail those smugglers for life!
so croco not a smoker too?Originally posted by sgboy2004:It is July 2006 then start...walau
maybe they might allow the shopowners to setup small smoking corners...
so mi got to smell the smoke for another year
where got $$$ to buy ciggy, so expensive...Originally posted by 798:so croco not a smoker too?