leads me to wonder, are you a christian?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
CB,nowadays got many young Christians wannabes always putting down other religions...
Heh...its best they not extend their disrespect in such a way that it angers the spirits in the spiritual world...or else...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
CB,nowadays got many young Christians wannabes always putting down other religions...
+++++1Originally posted by shade343:Heh...its best they not extend their disrespect in such a way that it angers the spirits in the spiritual world...or else...
Don't know la.They are in their early 20s and the gals in the group are quite chio and wear nice nice.Originally posted by sbst275:Leads me to this, are they the ones that KPKB to govt and made the events have to end by 2230?
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Don't know la.They are in their early 20s and the gals in the group are quite chio and wear nice nice.
That also go for many things lehOriginally posted by sbst275:Leads me to this, are they the ones that KPKB to govt and made the events have to end by 2230?
I think he is a catholic.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:leads me to wonder, are you a christian?
No need..Originally posted by Finnz:Someone should stuff a bunch of those hell notes into their big fat mouth
wats up with this constan clash between christians and non christians? can;t we all be tolerant to other ppl's religion? Everyone deseveres the right to their oen religion but tat does not make one religion more superior than anotherOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
Misguided little moronsOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
Well, culture...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:How come its always young Christians always putting down other religions? Why not young Buddhists,Muslims,Hindis???
wats up with this constan clash between christians and non christians? can;t we all be tolerant to other ppl's religion? Everyone deseveres the right to their oen religion but tat does not make one religion more superior than anotherOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
Another 1,Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear All,
I hope i do not flare u guyz up. B4 u guyz asking me, i would like to tell u that yes, i am a christian, a catholic.
Do apologize for what u had heard from some of our disrespectful brothers and sisters, who do not understand the meaning of respect. But as a matter of fact, no matter what religion u are in, be it christians, buddhist , hindu or muslims, there are always black sheep, and this is always the truth. So i hope u guyz do not hurt the majority becoz of some minority by generalizing chrisitanity as a whole and attack them. I do understand ur anger, however we should give and take as i believe there are some taoist and buddhist out there also do criticize christianity.
Another reason that i would like to voice out is respect. I had never seen even a thread, from a christian ; just start a thread to criticize buddhism. ( correct me if i am wrong) but i do see alot of buddhism/taoism believers are doing this to us; thus i hope u can interprete urself.
Second, maybe you should consider other ppl believe as well when u do practice ur own belief. Would u like a person shouting infront of ur door, singing religious songs right infront of ur door step and when u question them, why is that so, they would reply, my belief state i must do that. I bet u will find this very unacceptable right. Although i do respect ur belief, the same apply, i felt very disgusted when i open my door, and right infront of my hdb door step i see piles of ashes infront and not to mention some flew in to my unit. And being told that u shdnt sweep them, u shdnt step on them becoz the belief says so, is indeed very frustating at times. Because it is ur belief not mine. I will sweep. So , what i am trying to raise out is, can one be more considerate, respect other ppl religions by sweeping those ashes away, instead of living them infront of ppl house and in the middle of the walk way.
Try to stand in the shoes of our other fellow believers, do u think it is nice to have this ashes flying into muslims houses, infront of indians door step. We dont voice out becoz we respect. However, pls also do your part. I am mentioning this scenario becoz, it might be one of the cause, the frustration of others due to this scenario that "criticize" this belief.
Thank you.