Well, for one thing, u are right to say its unwise of people to burn paper money in places other than the assigned bin, and burning them in pathways which also mess up the place when the wind blowsOriginally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear All,
I hope i do not flare u guyz up. B4 u guyz asking me, i would like to tell u that yes, i am a christian, a catholic.
Do apologize for what u had heard from some of our disrespectful brothers and sisters, who do not understand the meaning of respect. But as a matter of fact, no matter what religion u are in, be it christians, buddhist , hindu or muslims, there are always black sheep, and this is always the truth. So i hope u guyz do not hurt the majority becoz of some minority by generalizing chrisitanity as a whole and attack them. I do understand ur anger, however we should give and take as i believe there are some taoist and buddhist out there also do criticize christianity.
Another reason that i would like to voice out is respect. I had never seen even a thread, from a christian ; just start a thread to criticize buddhism. ( correct me if i am wrong) but i do see alot of buddhism/taoism believers are doing this to us; thus i hope u can interprete urself.
Second, maybe you should consider other ppl believe as well when u do practice ur own belief. Would u like a person shouting infront of ur door, singing religious songs right infront of ur door step and when u question them, why is that so, they would reply, my belief state i must do that. I bet u will find this very unacceptable right. Although i do respect ur belief, the same apply, i felt very disgusted when i open my door, and right infront of my hdb door step i see piles of ashes infront and not to mention some flew in to my unit. And being told that u shdnt sweep them, u shdnt step on them becoz the belief says so, is indeed very frustating at times. Because it is ur belief not mine. I will sweep. So , what i am trying to raise out is, can one be more considerate, respect other ppl religions by sweeping those ashes away, instead of living them infront of ppl house and in the middle of the walk way.
Try to stand in the shoes of our other fellow believers, do u think it is nice to have this ashes flying into muslims houses, infront of indians door step. We dont voice out becoz we respect. However, pls also do your part. I am mentioning this scenario becoz, it might be one of the cause, the frustration of others due to this scenario that "criticize" this belief.
Thank you.
Originally posted by FadeToBlack:hope they kenna possessed
Dear sbst275,Originally posted by sbst275:Another 1,
your do your prayer in the bus/ MRT, we also respect your... What more do you want???
You already said respect
Dear sbst275,Originally posted by sbst275:Another 1,
your do your prayer in the bus/ MRT, we also respect your... What more do you want???
You already said respect
Got people aimed them already...send "gui zai" to entertain themOriginally posted by FadeToBlack:hope they kenna possessed
Don't know la.They are in their early 20s and the gals in the group are quite chio and wear nice nice.KNN.......girls in the group quite chio so what? i hate snobs! stalk the cutest of the lot and do her when she's alone! my turn first.......KNN!!!!!!!!!! what the phuck????!!!!!!
Dear Laurence 82,Originally posted by laurence82:Well, for one thing, u are right to say its unwise of people to burn paper money in places other than the assigned bin, and burning them in pathways which also mess up the place when the wind blows
but i have bones to pick, when i see that u mentioned taoists and buddhists are the one bashing christians here
how u noe? u checked up on those guys? from past topics, a lot are self confessed atheists too and they discuss mostly on attitude of some christians
besides, there are also christians bashing non believers too, i guess u havent been in here long enuff....
U havent tried posting in those forums how u noe?Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear Laurence 82,
Again , i apoligize on behalf of my brothers and sisters who ever show disrespect to u. However i believe if we dare to say others are wrong in bashing others, we must at least make sure that we do not join them. One simple way is to avoid posting into other religions thread/forum.
I do notice ur presence in Eternal Hope, and from those that posted, u r much better and did show respect to one religion, however , better to avoid. At times, i do wish to post something into Buddhist forum and Liight of Atlantis forum, of coz not something that bash them, but after much consideration, i guess it is best that i dont post so that i wouldnt stir things up.Just me.
Thanks.
Contrary to popular belief, Christianity did not begin in the West, but rather in the Middle East.
eh blardy recruit......every phucking cell in your blood is ang-moh is it?
everyday eat french fries, burgers and beans is it?
never see hawker center and never heard of other religions other than Christianity is it?
errm, dude, Christianity did not start from Europe or America, lol............Originally posted by Nikar:KNN.......girls in the group quite chio so what? i hate snobs! stalk the cutest of the lot and do her when she's alone! my turn first.......KNN!!!!!!!!!! what the phuck????!!!!!!
--------------------------------------------------------
also.......one thing i gotta voice out lah. this is to that guy who posted a pretty long reply in this thread.(in page 1)
WHY DO CHRISTIANS AND MISSIONARIES keep persuading, pressuring, harrasing and cajoling us into converting to Christians? a lot of times already. some lady or guy approach me, ask me to sit down while she talks about the values of Christianity and the story of Adam/Eve and God to me. KNN, why???
U DON'T SEE TOAIST/BUDDHIST/HINDUIST/ISLAMIC people doing this, do u?????!!!
Why, why, why? Explain lah! Gimme good answer and I'll apologize on behalf of everyone here lah! KNN! U banana is it? Raised in USA midlands for the past 20++ years isit? Mom and dad all Caucasians right?
eh blardy recruit......every phucking cell in your blood is ang-moh is it?
everyday eat french fries, burgers and beans is it?
never see hawker center and never heard of other religions other than Christianity is it?
Want to fight and kill sia, right????!!!! after all, you may get "resurrected" mah, right????! rise from your grave right???
o yah, this one quite true leh..Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear All,
I hope i do not flare u guyz up. B4 u guyz asking me, i would like to tell u that yes, i am a christian, a catholic.
Do apologize for what u had heard from some of our disrespectful brothers and sisters, who do not understand the meaning of respect. But as a matter of fact, no matter what religion u are in, be it christians, buddhist , hindu or muslims, there are always black sheep, and this is always the truth. So i hope u guyz do not hurt the majority becoz of some minority by generalizing chrisitanity as a whole and attack them. I do understand ur anger, however we should give and take as i believe there are some taoist and buddhist out there also do criticize christianity.
Another reason that i would like to voice out is respect. I had never seen even a thread, from a christian ; just start a thread to criticize buddhism. ( correct me if i am wrong) but i do see alot of buddhism/taoism believers are doing this to us; thus i hope u can interprete urself.
Second, maybe you should consider other ppl believe as well when u do practice ur own belief. Would u like a person shouting infront of ur door, singing religious songs right infront of ur door step and when u question them, why is that so, they would reply, my belief state i must do that. I bet u will find this very unacceptable right. Although i do respect ur belief, the same apply, i felt very disgusted when i open my door, and right infront of my hdb door step i see piles of ashes infront and not to mention some flew in to my unit. And being told that u shdnt sweep them, u shdnt step on them becoz the belief says so, is indeed very frustating at times. Because it is ur belief not mine. I will sweep. So , what i am trying to raise out is, can one be more considerate, respect other ppl religions by sweeping those ashes away, instead of living them infront of ppl house and in the middle of the walk way.
Try to stand in the shoes of our other fellow believers, do u think it is nice to have this ashes flying into muslims houses, infront of indians door step. We dont voice out becoz we respect. However, pls also do your part. I am mentioning this scenario becoz, it might be one of the cause, the frustration of others due to this scenario that "criticize" this belief.
Thank you.
You talk like a pro, by the way my neighbour so call strict christian hang their clothes strecthing the whole corridor, playing mahjong until early morning, turn on the AV to inform others that they have the best sound system and they can complain to others that their neighbour making hell lot of noise.Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear All,
Thank you.
Ai ya...ppl is lik tat mah...tat's their perspective mah...if wan to shoot them also easy...ask them lor..they say gd ppl go haven, bad ppl go hell> therefore higher authorities punish ppl(jus lik sg's police/judge/prison etc) so if go hell also indirectly saying tat satan is of higher authority to punish bad ppl cos christian god cannot punish them..Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Overheard some of them say burn joss papers make the place very dirty.Say all these getais very noisy.The way they said it was very condescending...
CB,nowadays got many young Christians wannabes always putting down other religions...
Yes.. the issue here is that this paper and joss-stick burning is a part of the chinese culture... if they are non-asian then its understandable that they don't understand.. but if they are chinese then shame on them for not addressing their rootsOriginally posted by laurence82:in fact, hxm is rite
Those are really part of Chinese culture, Chinese folklore, Buddhism and Taoism are very intertwined with one another.....
It's OK if you wish to say anythingOriginally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Dear Laurence 82,
Again , i apoligize on behalf of my brothers and sisters who ever show disrespect to u. However i believe if we dare to say others are wrong in bashing others, we must at least make sure that we do not join them. One simple way is to avoid posting into other religions thread/forum.
I do notice ur presence in Eternal Hope, and from those that posted, u r much better and did show respect to one religion, however , better to avoid. At times, i do wish to post something into Buddhist forum and Liight of Atlantis forum, of coz not something that bash them, but after much consideration, i guess it is best that i dont post so that i wouldnt stir things up.Just me.
Thanks.