its not what enters you which makes you unclean, its what which comes out of your heart which makes you uncleanOriginally posted by blunt_knife:Aiya everyone will go to hell when they die lah. Who has never sinned in their lifetimes? I think everyone will have sinned during their lifetimes, maybe just that they didn't know it.
If there were ppl who never sinned at all till the day they die. I think they're Saints already.
Guide to being a Saint:
1) Be vegetarian (killing of animals is a sin)
2) Don't ever swear at ppl (being angry with other ppl is a sin right? must forgive and forget)
3) Anyone care to add on?
To ensure that we do not go to hell (according to Buddhism), we need to keep the 5 precepts:Originally posted by blunt_knife:Aiya everyone will go to hell when they die lah. Who has never sinned in their lifetimes? I think everyone will have sinned during their lifetimes, maybe just that they didn't know it.
If there were ppl who never sinned at all till the day they die. I think they're Saints already.
Guide to being a Saint:
1) Be vegetarian (killing of animals is a sin)
2) Don't ever swear at ppl (being angry with other ppl is a sin right? must forgive and forget)
3) Anyone care to add on?
+1Originally posted by elitefella:Anyways, i feel that christians in SG take it as more of a status then a religion unlike those christians from european countries, well you see, (some)christians in s'pore boast that all who prays to jesus goes to heaven, put down other ppl's religion,sometimes i can't even stand my christian classmates who actually do their prayers in our classroom and asked my toher frens to join in....... and they was once this minister of parliament who disallowed citizens to pray and burn insence for the 7th month, what nonsense was he doing? Still i hardly see ppl having problems with muslims and indians, we all accept each others religion but for christianity....it's the opposite
What is SSSOriginally posted by shade343:Diversity of religion and faith is conducive to the welfare of mankind. (SSS VIII, 25, p. 149)
Finding fault with another's faith casts a slur on yours. (SSS V, 67, p. 333)
lol vito_corleone... you are the devils' advocate...Originally posted by vito_corleone:by saying that you're probably not very Christian because you don't trust God to protect you from evil elements and besides, Christians don't believe in ghosts.maybe because protestant youths are over charasmatic, loose and too indulgent in pleasure seeking ?
i've met some very obnoxious "christian" youths who resemble satanists more than christians because of their outright cunning and malignant nature.
i wouldnt wanna beOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:lol vito_corleone... you are the devils' advocate...
One moment you are saying something about the Catholics, then you say something about the Protestants...
You cannot blame the guy chiding his friend, because in the first place it is not right for any of us (Christians) to pay respect to other spirits, even if they exist.Originally posted by skyfoo:just fuck the christians. they shld fucking hell call themselves christians and not chinese. here's one incident.
2 of my christians classmates was walking outside when one of them accidentally steps on the offerings and joss sticks. being a understanding and respectable person, he knows the customs and pray to it. my other friend, being disgusted by his actions as a christian told him, "hey, pls la. u're a christian leh, also believes in this shit?"
it shows that these fucking christians think that they are christians, not chinese, following all the christians beliefs, not the chinese ones. so just fuck off and change your race to christians bah. i even know some who dun even care about the chinese new yr. fuck christian fuck christians fuck christians.
Christian: someone who cannot accept the fact that human beings exist without the creation of "God" | someone who think that "God" exists when there's not such thing or shit called "God
*sorry for the unorganised texts above.
CHC is more like a cultOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:+1
They think joining CHC can elevate their social status...
I hope you are not under the impression that just because one carries a Bible around qualifies him as a Bible scholar....Originally posted by elitefella:ok ok, here's another one, i've heard from christians at coffeeshops discussing on jesus and they said something about jesus created the world and stuff, but wait a minute didn't jesus have a mother?
Jesus, for Christians, is the name of a single Person to whom can be ascribed two distinct natures: the divine and the human.Originally posted by elitefella:ok ok, here's another one, i've heard from christians at coffeeshops discussing on jesus and they said something about jesus created the world and stuff, but wait a minute didn't jesus have a mother?
Definitely ppl in sgforums don't think that way...hahahOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:+1
They think joining CHC can elevate their social status...
suffer: INTRANSITIVE VERB: 1. To feel pain or distress; sustain loss, injury, harm, or punishment.Originally posted by shade343:Ur Sins cant dissapear just because you believe. You still have to suffer, for Life is suffering. But if you believe and accept jesus as your savior, you would suffer without feeling the pain.
Originally posted by blunt_knife:CHC is more like a cult![]()
those are even worse. if they're chinese they can give a chinese name what why must give a non-chinese name like Brandon, Zoe and Beckham? no offence to Brandon, Zoe and Beckham. some say that these names are for conveniences' sake, but wah lau, chinese name hard to read meh? if u live in a western country then can lah, cause those guys got hard time pronouncing what. but singapore...Originally posted by Chin Eng:![]()
what about those chinese-turned-yuppies who named their kids Brandon or Zoe or Beckham.....???? emmm no offence to Brandon, Zoe and Beckham.....
There are lots of Chinese churches that are sticklers to the chinese tradition. My own church have a deeply traditional Chinese pastor and we celebrate moon cake festivals, and other chinese festivals. Every CNY, you'd see plenty of "tui lian" all over the church. Generally, chinese-turned-whiteskinned christians are not as many as we think there are, although they are the most visible ones because they are also typically more affluent. I need to emphasize that they are not the majority.
Right this moment, my wife is playing a CD with pipa music "Ti Nu Hua".
Next is Jiang Jun Ling, otherwise called the theme from Wong Fei Hung.![]()
haha, easier to remember? most chinese names have two characters, each character got from 2-5 letters. Reading also easy what got only two "sounds"(forgot the word, paisehOriginally posted by Finnz:Having a christian name doesn't make u anymore christian than your non-christian friend, that is so shallow.
Christian name are ez to call and to remembers , wats wrong with ya?