Its not just that.I think they think such people(not just guys) are low classOriginally posted by Honeybunz:communication barriers mah. Maybe both should talk with subtitles
Yes correct,English speaking guys also look down on cheena guys...Originally posted by Ayukat:Not only gals wat... guys also... you can always see the different pai around...
Tamade, actually I is speak english one... my whole family is speak english one.. although I go school, most of friends speak Chinese, I still speak english at home...
But tamade... my sister born out that time... then she go school... she influenced by friends easily... now come influenced us... now our family is 3/4 Chinese speaking 1/4 English speaking...make me feel so low class... tamade...
totally agree!!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:From my experience, based on majority (not all lah!)
Mandarin speaking students pass both English and Chinese during O level.
English speaking students pass English but flunk Chinese.
So who is more high class now?
Get a court translator will be more accurate, miscomm wont happenOriginally posted by Honeybunz:communication barriers mah. Maybe both should talk with subtitles
+100000Originally posted by miaomiao11:totally agree!!!![]()
but the funniest part is a chinese speaking fella pass eng but flunk chinese....Originally posted by Honeybunz:From my experience, based on majority (not all lah!)
Mandarin speaking students pass both English and Chinese during O level.
English speaking students pass English but flunk Chinese.
So who is more high class now?
This kind of student has to be sent for destroy liao!Originally posted by aHGer^83:but the funniest part is a chinese speaking fella pass eng but flunk chinese....
ever heard of dat??
sama sama!!Originally posted by Gordonator:i look down on people who can't speak their mother tongue.![]()
Actually I dun mind being the translator, FOCOriginally posted by No_Problemo:Get a court translator will be more accurate, miscomm wont happen
the funny part of it is her dad is from taiwan...Originally posted by Honeybunz:This kind of student has to be sent for destroy liao!