I store my music, movies, anime files on separate drive, even in emergency shld format become iminent, i wont lose those filesOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:argh...windows again...
ok,to save the harddisk, here's what i will do,
take ur cd-rom out first, change the boot up sequence as usual instead of cd-rom first...
which will take u to bios setup. get into bios setup and check all hardwares are detectable e.g. harddisk, sound card etc...(different mobo has different setup menu descriptions)
if there's nothing wrong, change the bootup sequence to cd-rom, get your xp pro cd-rom in, boot up again...when ask to choose which option during the xp setup, choose r (the recovery console option)...which will bring u to a prompt,
type chdsk /p /r....it will take quite sometime....
pls dun anyhow delete any precious music collections...its a sin...
(unless there's really no way.)
Originally posted by PMLEE:shifu will say..ur data all gone liao lor![]()
Nw abit late liao le...hai...Originally posted by Finnz:I store my music, movies, anime files on separate drive, even in emergency shld format become iminent, i wont lose those files
you guys shld do that, and yes deleting your long-accmulating music collection is a sin, definitely lol
rem to disable ur updates horOriginally posted by progene:Nw abit late liao le...hai...![]()
Ok..will remember dat when i get my new pc up de...but mus solve my current problem 1st...hai...Originally posted by PMLEE:rem to disable ur updates hor![]()