E problem is i dunno where e problem lies....Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Hi,
Have you verified where the problem lies (hardware, software, hard disk etc)?
My advice is buy a new hard disk and install windows. If the new hard disk can work, then the problem does not lie with the motherboard and you don't need to spend money on buying a new motherboard.
Furthermore, you still can try to recover some of the files in the old hard disk by transferring these files to the new hard disk. I have tried it before and managed to recover som important files. I hope it helps.
Cannot go into win leh....heehee, hw?Originally posted by FireIce:choose last known good config
if can go into windows then not tt bad.....
then system restore to earlier date?
shun bian scan for virus, spyware, adware
press enter setup window loh, then it will probably prompt you to format the drive, if ur hd is partition, juz format the drive with the windows file will do.Originally posted by progene:Ok...i put e Win xp disc...den it....Show a screen:
Press any key to reboot from CD (Which I did)
A blue screen titled WIN Setup, below e screen, it show it is loading all e files, blah blah, blah.
Nxt screen,
Setup is starting windows:
Another blue screen title Win XP pro Setup
it shows e follwowing:
~~
Welcome to Setup:
This portion of e setup program prepares Microsoft (R) Windoes (R) XP to run on ur computer.
> to Setup win XP now, press Enter
> to repair a wind XP installation using Recover Console, Press R
> to quit setup with installation with Win XP, press F3
~~
So there r 3 options ofr me to chose, Enter = continue, R = Repair, F3 = Quit
Me try F3 liao, does not work...keep reboot, n problem still exisit...so which 1 shd i chose...
Hai...look lik format is nan mian le....but if format...is format which HD..e 1 wif win in it or e 1 wifour win in it....n if format, it will erase everything in dat drives rite...hai...all go down e drain le...Originally posted by Finnz:press enter setup window loh, then it will probably prompt you to format the drive, if ur hd is partition, juz format the drive with the windows file will do.
If not you have to format everything and your files all gone.
Or you can try to pass your hd to your bro com as secondary hard drive and extract the files you want out.
Ya...y leh???Originally posted by PMLEE:u using cheong xp issit?
& u enable auto updates?Originally posted by progene:Ya...y leh???
hmm..cannot wan ah??Originally posted by PMLEE:& u enable auto updates?
u donoe u got enable updates meh?? did u see yellow or red update icon on the bottom right screen?Originally posted by progene:hmm..cannot wan ah??
Me dunno gt autoupdate or not leh...
Yeloow leh...can i jus flash my CMOS...den problem solve!Originally posted by PMLEE:u donoe u got enable updates meh?? did u see yellow or red update icon on the bottom right screen?
wa, u know how to flash bio wor..teach me leOriginally posted by progene:Yeloow leh...can i jus flash my CMOS...den problem solve!
sum1 from HWZ tell me to take out e batt for 20sec...n put in bac...den try again....Originally posted by PMLEE:wa, u know how to flash bio wor..teach me leanyway, ur problem got anythings to do wif ur bios meh?
i kena tis problem b4. Its the stupid updates that crank up the system.Originally posted by progene:sum1 from HWZ tell me to take out e batt for 20sec...n put in bac...den try again....
me realli dunno leh...where my prolem lies in...![]()
do some minor cmo setting then formatt the hdd loh. For ur info, say bb to ur data inside the hdd.Originally posted by progene:Hmm....den hw? wad's nxt?![]()
Flash my CMOS or go SLS or jus repair my pc using e win xp cd....![]()
Originally posted by PMLEE:do some minor cmo setting then formatt the hdd loh. For ur info, say bb to ur data inside the hdd.![]()
dont cry la, try going in using safe mode then from there u copy ur data lo. If cant..bobian lo. Who ask u to use cheong disc.Originally posted by progene:![]()
Realli no help le lah?? my poor HD....
So u suspect wad my problem?? motheboard issue, HD issue? Cmos issue? window corrupt issue?Originally posted by PMLEE:dont cry la, try going in using safe mode then from there u copy ur data lo. If cant..bobian lo. Who ask u to use cheong disc.![]()
window corrupt issueOriginally posted by progene:So u suspect wad my problem?? motheboard issue, HD issue? Cmos issue? window corrupt issue?
Hmm....mus format ah? no way out?Originally posted by PMLEE:window corrupt issue
I dun dare to do it...I'm afraid my heart cannot take it...i guess, realli have to pay sum shi fu a visit & sum $$$ le....Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:argh...windows again...
ok,to save the harddisk, here's what i will do,
take ur cd-rom out first, change the boot up sequence as usual instead of cd-rom first...
which will take u to bios setup. get into bios setup and check all hardwares are detectable e.g. harddisk, sound card etc...(different mobo has different setup menu descriptions)
if there's nothing wrong, change the bootup sequence to cd-rom, get your xp pro cd-rom in, boot up again...when ask to choose which option during the xp setup, choose r (the recovery console option)...which will bring u to a prompt,
type chdsk /p /r....it will take quite sometime....
pls dun anyhow delete any precious music collections...its a sin...
(unless there's really no way.)
shifu will say..ur data all gone liao lorOriginally posted by progene:I dun dare to do it...I'm afraid my heart cannot take it...i guess, realli have to pay sum shi fu a visit & sum $$$ le....![]()