M&M?? peanuts or plain?Originally posted by |_|_|:I have one question. If Nathan decided not to run for second term, and the presidential whatever council deems all the other candidates to be ineligible, then who is going to be president?
You?Then scuba diving will be a Core Sport in the sports budget listOriginally posted by deathscythe99:
I wanted to vote....vote for me!
he was nominated by the ruling party. no certificate was needed by any committee back then. read more abt him and his qualification:Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder about this part in the news report:
As for Mr Andrew Kuan, the former Group Chief Financial Officer of JTC, it was the Committee's assessment that the seniority and responsibility of that position was not comparable to those needed for the office either.
soooo... what kind of "seniority and responsibility" is necessary?
and what did SR Nathan do to get his cert the last time? someone refresh my memory?
The government will nominate another elite lor....q.e.d.Originally posted by |_|_|:I have one question. If Nathan decided not to run for second term, and the presidential whatever council deems all the other candidates to be ineligible, then who is going to be president?
Interesting to note that that website didn't include Nathan's stint as a translator for the Japanese forces during WWII.Originally posted by PigletZ:he was nominated by the ruling party. no certificate was needed by any committee back then. read more abt him and his qualification:
http://www.istana.gov.sg/president.html
You believe everything said in the government-linked media? Please lah, if Nathan wasn't supported by the government, all his dirt would have been revealed as well. If they couldn't find anything, they would have mentioned that he killed ants as a child and blown it out of proportion.Originally posted by Nelstar:Andrew Kuan never held office for an important role. His role as a Chief Finance Officer does not technically qualify.
Your nathan may be pap-elected but he at least director for several kachang-puteh co and organisations.
He once director of company for the money used to buy kachang-puteh.
He oso was once the director of the company for the paper used to wrap kachang-puteh.![]()
the MIW already know something like this will happen. so they persuaded nathan to run for second term.Originally posted by |_|_|:I have one question. If Nathan decided not to run for second term, and the presidential whatever council deems all the other candidates to be ineligible, then who is going to be president?
Nathan is just a mascot la. Vote for mascot waste of funds and time.Originally posted by 443BXdrv:You believe everything said in the government-linked media? Please lah, if Nathan wasn't supported by the government, all his dirt would have been revealed as well. If they couldn't find anything, they would have mentioned that he killed ants as a child and blown it out of proportion.