If I tell you **** will CONFIRM open 1st prize in 4D thru my predictions, you bet $2 big $2 small but in the end, it didn't open at all...............Originally posted by shade343:eh, someone please help leh...
This is totally different lah.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:If I tell you **** will CONFIRM open 1st prize in 4D thru my predictions, you bet $2 big $2 small but in the end, it didn't open at all...............
....are you going to sue me to get back yr $4????![]()
verbal contract are not legally binding. Paper holds more weight and power in court.Originally posted by shade343:eh, someone please help leh...anyone understand contract law?
ur the B guy hor?Originally posted by shade343:A speaks to B,his financial adviser, one afternoon. B tells him that he has a "hot" share tip. A telephones his accountant to discuss this "hot tip". His accountant advised him not to go ahead with it. Nevertheless, A went ahead and bought the shares,but unfortunately loses all his money. A is angry and accuses B for exercising undue influence over him. Can A sue B to recover his money?
How should I answer ah? I think cannot right?
but he went to ask for a second opinion...so can I say that undue influence is not present?Originally posted by ^spidee^:As the financial adviser, there is a duty of care to the client right? So even if this 'hot tip' is just a verbal statement, I think you can say that B had breached his duty of care and had exercised some influence over A.
No. straight forward case. no criminal breach of trust cos no $ transaction involved. someone tell u wat to do, u do and dio burned then its ur inability to discern the facts....so LPPLOriginally posted by shade343:A speaks to B,his financial adviser, one afternoon. B tells him that he has a "hot" share tip. A telephones his accountant to discuss this "hot tip". His accountant advised him not to go ahead with it. Nevertheless, A went ahead and bought the shares,but unfortunately loses all his money. A is angry and accuses B for exercising undue influence over him. Can A sue B to recover his money?
How should I answer ah? I think cannot right?
even if it's in black and white, there're variables (grey areas) that the lawyer (if damn zai) can argue until you win even if you're at fault.Originally posted by alexkusu:verbal contract are not legally binding. Paper holds more weight and power in court.
Originally posted by PMLEE:bor call leng lehz, he still studying.....
ur the [b]B guy hor?[/b]
Originally posted by PMLEE:This is my Homework lah.
ur the [b]B guy hor?[/b]
CORRECT!!! see my message above your one.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Business Law is so ambiguous that there are no right or wrong answers most of the time, depends on how good your argument is. In that case, argue for all sides and state what will happen under each circumstance bah.
why not ask yr lecturer??Originally posted by shade343:This is my Homework lah.![]()
Wtf...i tot urgent..Originally posted by shade343:This is my Homework lah.![]()
No.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:why not ask yr lecturer??
NYP right??![]()
yalor.. even a mass murderer can be found guilty.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:even if it's in black and white, there're variables (grey areas) that the lawyer (if damn zai) can argue until you win even if you're at fault.
U can sue them for all the cost incured and the wages for all the ppl involved (especially in this thread).Originally posted by shade343:This is my Homework lah.![]()
Yea, just saw it.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:CORRECT!!! see my message above your one.![]()