You are lucky. You didnt have to go through this IDEA Shit which Im goin throught right now...Originally posted by Rod1984:POlY Life Quite Good Liao..Still Wanna Complain soo much... Studying and having project groups can be fun.. Wait till You (for guys onli), den you know what is wasting time (Guard Duty).
I juz graduated from SP 2004.. actually i quite miss the life and work there.. Even though i don do alot homework or occasionally skip classes together with a grp of 15ppl.. But i am serious on the project given.. and maybe tis help to contribute to my end results
I dunno wat gals think about POLY.. i usually copy their notes at the end of days from them (most hardworking gender).. u can say i am lazy to take down what my lecturers had said. studying last min for examination is thrilling..whaha..
Studying LIfe.. is memorable..soo enjoyed it..!
Now i can onli look forward. to continue study university after my NS..... Life is too short to live the same day twice.
strange right?Originally posted by huiz:oei...got so much work to do still can chat here arh?![]()
Let me guess, you are playing DOTA at the same time right?Originally posted by shade343:strange right?![]()
No.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Let me guess, you are playing DOTA at the same time right?![]()
IDEA module is a campus wide compulsory module. Its something stupid and irrelevant. Without it, I would have more time to finish up my other tutorials...Originally posted by Rod1984:wat course are u studying den?
the idea jus come out jus before i left tat place?
I heard is some bo liao thing...in SP nw
JC has gotten tougher. Good luck with the new JC system...Originally posted by seow:I have another 3+ years to see if i can go to jc or poly, and both seems to be.
Maybe hopefully all this shitty stuff will be scrapped a few years later....
Why is shade343 complaining then???Originally posted by usck:bo yong lah. poly life so fun. so many chio bu to see, can see zhao geng and sian zabor. i only stress where to bio gers nia. i seldom do tutorial also can get As, Bs, Cs
Ever considered where all that time went?Originally posted by shade343:I would have more time to finish up my other tutorials...
me too. i also wan to go back to sch but my family cun afford it. that sadzz...Originally posted by Honeybunz:I will do anything just to go back to school again. But no money, so can forget it.![]()
what's wrong with shakespeare?Originally posted by Fatum:what is this IDEA thingy ? ...... in my time at SP (2000)it was P & Q ....... did marketing also ......
actually the electives not so bad lah ..... at least it's relevant ... (even if you have to stretch it ... ) ... i'm stuck with having to do history, philosophy, economics, another language (French), English Lit even ! ... for my electives .... what the FXXX has shakespeare to do with computer science i have no idea !!! ...... total waste of my time and brain cells ....
Poly is fun ! .... work hard, but don't forget to play hard .... for most of us ... it'll be the only play-time you'll have left until after retirement liao ......
nothing is wrong with shakespeare ..... unless you have to write a paper on "Othello" .... or read his sonnets ..... and i'm a computer science major !!!! ........Originally posted by vito_corleone:what's wrong with shakespeare?i'd pick literature over computers/technology anytime.
fine, wats ur course? wat poly?Originally posted by Rise against:cb lah..cmon wake up boy..poly is damn freaking slack man..i dont know why u are complaining...tutorials are just tutorials...so what..it dosent mean that its mandatory to do them...as for me ..well..i have only done a couple of tutorials in my whole 3 years of poly life......futhermore..i only study when exams is a week away..last minute studying is the way to go man....trust me it werks... heck, i accumulated around 10 a's and 15 over b's doing that stuff...
take it easy...poly is like kindergartern..if u put ur mind to it
Pls lah...tuotrials account for 30% of your final score....Originally posted by Rise against:cb lah..cmon wake up boy..poly is damn freaking slack man..i dont know why u are complaining...tutorials are just tutorials...so what..it dosent mean that its mandatory to do them...as for me ..well..i have only done a couple of tutorials in my whole 3 years of poly life......futhermore..i only study when exams is a week away..last minute studying is the way to go man....trust me it werks... heck, i accumulated around 10 a's and 15 over b's doing that stuff...
take it easy...poly is like kindergartern..if u put ur mind to it
IDEAOriginally posted by Fatum:what is this IDEA thingy ? ...... in my time at SP (2000)it was P & Q ....... did marketing also ......
actually the electives not so bad lah ..... at least it's relevant ... (even if you have to stretch it ... ) ... i'm stuck with having to do history, philosophy, economics, another language (French), English Lit even ! ... for my electives .... what the FXXX has shakespeare to do with computer science i have no idea !!! ...... total waste of my time and brain cells ....
Poly is fun ! .... work hard, but don't forget to play hard .... for most of us ... it'll be the only play-time you'll have left until after retirement liao ......