Most of my class mates seem to be following that rule....they dont put words or lines on their slide. Just pictures.Originally posted by shinta:hmmz
most people can't do up a proper report.. and i was complainin to a fren that NYP report writing modules sux.
oral com.. teaches u presentation stuff... but most ppl 1 ear in 1 ear out.. there's a format to keep no tmore than 6 words per line, no more than 4 lines per slide.
i did that for my presentation slides... my team mates scolded me like hell
what do u think u're doin? bla bla bla fcuk them.
Good what, I can't stand presentations filled with nothing but words words words.Originally posted by shade343:Most of my class mates seem to be following that rule....they dont put words or lines on their slide. Just pictures.
hehe my 1st tutorial done is the very 1st test paperOriginally posted by stellazio:I never did my tutorials..![]()
I Find the campus wide compulsory modules stupid, irrelevant and a waste of everybody's time and resources.Originally posted by Fatum:you think poly's bad ? .... wait till you go uni ....... people camp in school to complete assignments !!! ......
I suppose it all depends on the course you're taking ... like it or not, not all diplomas are created equal .... and some are more rigorous and intensive than others .....
-- SP alumni
Then why are you studying there?Originally posted by shade343:I Find the campus wide compulsory modules stupid, irrelevant and a waste of everybody's time and resources.![]()
I had a different impression of those modules before I entered the poly. Most of the lecturers I spoke to praised the education which I would recieve there...and I trusted them!Originally posted by ditzy:Then why are you studying there?![]()
judging what you said above, I predict you're only a 3-year-old kiddie.Originally posted by shade343:Most of the lecturers I spoke to praised the education which I would recieve there...and I trusted them!
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:judging what you said above, I predict you're only a 3-year-old kiddie.
So is it our problem or yours?Originally posted by shade343:I had a different impression of those modules before I entered the poly. Most of the lecturers I spoke to praised the education which I would recieve there...and I trusted them!
But I forgot to ask some students about those modules b4 I entered there...I only asked them after I went in...
Welcome to the adult world!!! Woohoo!!!!!!!Originally posted by shade343:![]()
I blame it on the lack of nobility...Originally posted by ditzy:So is it our problem or yours?![]()
wat is that... ?Originally posted by ditzy:Because you dunno what is tee kee.![]()
nobilityOriginally posted by shade343:I blame it on the lack of nobility...
Hmmm...looks like you are suffering from a bad case of shintaism...Originally posted by shinta:wat is that... ?
i dunno.... zhen de. my dialects sux.. can't understand
Originally posted by shade343:Hmmm...looks like you are suffering from a bad case of shintaism...![]()
it's like a disadvantage....Originally posted by shinta:![]()
is there anything wrong with the inability to understand dialects?
i dun see anything wrong with that.
I did nnot say that it was anything wrong...Originally posted by shinta:![]()
is there anything wrong with the inability to understand dialects?
i dun see anything wrong with that.
I understand it's like a disadvantage, but still there isn anything wrong.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:it's like a disadvantage....![]()
Where got stressed!??!?! So fun.Originally posted by shade343:...Aargh...I still got a stack load of tutorials which need to be submitted by next week...I hate tutorials! Especially all that architectural drawings...![]()
How come Poly give so much homework?? It seems that Presentations and Projects are NEVERending...
rofl n00b. you've not seen real stressful Shit.Originally posted by shade343:...Aargh...I still got a stack load of tutorials which need to be submitted by next week...I hate tutorials! Especially all that architectural drawings...![]()
How come Poly give so much homework?? It seems that Presentations and Projects are NEVERending...
Its the sucky modules and thier work that makes life stressful...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Where got stressed!??!?! So fun.
If you feel stressed, go dip in the pool for a while lor. The weather is so good. (Your campus has a swimming pool, right?)
What project you doing? I help you do lah... for a fee.Originally posted by shade343:Its the sucky modules and thier work that makes life stressful...
Originally posted by Honeybunz:What project you doing? I help you do lah... for a fee.