Qucik quick...write letter 2 dem....Originally posted by FireIce:neber say the cashier is at fault
i jus bey song the uncle
i stare at him he still stare back at me
it's cold storage........
tell her when she jus started to Q or when it's her turn to check out?Originally posted by coolger03:that day at NTUC, also got one auntie with more than 6 items.... the cashier told her that that is an express lane, the auntie also understand and queue elsewhere wor...
when it's her turn to check out...Originally posted by FireIce:tell her when she jus started to Q or when it's her turn to check out?
Your neighbourhood sounds like my neighbourhood leh. Cold storage, then boh mamashop. Next are u gonna say the nearby HDB blocks all vacated and gonna demolish soon? If yes, then jackpot! Haha same neighbourhood liaoOriginally posted by FireIce:2 packets of potato chips they will deliver meh?
my house here bo mamashop one leh
Must we always start charging to deter people from doing what they are not suppose to do?Originally posted by InnoHippo:they should charge 5 cents extra for each item purchased at express check-out lanes ........
this should ease the abuse of express check-out lanes![]()
maybe the uncle low batt liao lehOriginally posted by FireIce:u all know hor, supermarkets got this express lane rite
for 6 items or less and payment in cash or cashcard only
so jus now i went to buy 2 packets of potato chips......
naturally i go express check-out
then hor, this bey gia lang du lan uncle in front hor......got like 20 items in his basket sia!!!
wah liew.....damn bey zi dong leh......
up there the sign so big say is express check-out for 6 items or less.......he buying so many things oso queue there.....![]()
the cashier saw then she oso no say anything.....
Maybe a worm only???Originally posted by FireIce:looks decent lah
but who knows.....skarlee he take off shirt got one leng on his back how?
If I was at that counter by mistake... I'll say... 6 items one receipt then...Originally posted by coolger03:that day at NTUC, also got one auntie with more than 6 items.... the cashier told her that that is an express lane, the auntie also understand and queue elsewhere wor...
we belong to a FINE societyOriginally posted by shade343:Must we always start charging to deter people from doing what they are not suppose to do?
Its bad enough that some places are charging for plastic bags....
Charging for plastic bags is common in Scandinavia. It's an environmental issue. But the bags there are of 'better quality' than here. They are thicker and not easily torn. So the bags can be reuse for several times. I think if this can help the planet, then I don't see what is the problem. I think maybe 5 cents for such a bag is not excessive.Originally posted by shade343:Must we always start charging to deter people from doing what they are not suppose to do?
Its bad enough that some places are charging for plastic bags....
Originally posted by sohguanh:Lane 1 = teller 1
A girl in her teens lined up at one, then crossed over to an [b]empty teller belonging to a different lane. The lady lining at that queue told her to wait for her machine.
How izit possible an empty teller has a lady lining at that queue? Can you be more specific?[/b]
In this case, the woman who told her off should 'pretend pretend' take out her mobile phone and 'pretend pretend' to call the police and tell them (make sure the lady heard the conversation) that this lady here is shouting vulgarities at her and can they please come here and arrest her. Then 'pretend pretend' and say something like 'Oh there's a police patrol around here? 2 minutes ? Ok.".Originally posted by BillyBong:It's up to citizens (like FI) to tell the person off or have the cashier inform the 'uncle' politely that he should line-up at the other queues.
That's when they will argue...scream injustice and hurl vulgarities oooo....what a show.
But seriously, i witnessed an incident at the DBS ATM at plaza sing a week back.
There are 3 lanes to line up for each teller. A girl in her teens lined up at one, then crossed over to an empty teller belonging to a different lane. The lady lining at that queue told her to wait for her machine. She argued then tot better of it and then showed a cb face before withdrawing her atm card and going to another machine to line up. She then made a phone call and started ranting to her friend abt this CB woman who told her off....even used vulgarities.
I wanted to tell her: You deserved it!
But thought better of it.