wats ur age and sex?Originally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
i thought you are a contractual staff. retrenchment?Originally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
My congrats to you if your company is asking you to leave especially if it comes with good severance benefits.Originally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
very true!!!Originally posted by KumSioJui:My congrats to you if your company is asking you to leave especially if it comes with good severance benefits.
There is a common bullsh!t out there among local singaporeans that getting retrenched is the most fearful shameful thing as though it means that graded among all the other employees you not good enuf so being asked to leave.
Those who are asked to go get a fat severance pay package, but if they find a job 1 day after they are retrenched thats easy $$$$$ in the bank.
Those who are "saved" are not going to have an easy time either, the company management will take it for granted that those still employed will do anything to keep their jobs that means their work load will double if not treble and they are going to be submitted to all sorts of unethical bullsh!t dished out to them. So who is the lucky one? the one who was saved and still employed or the one who was asked to go.
If this is the first retrenchment exercise in you company and you have been working in it for a good number of years, volunteer for it if they are giving excellent packages because after the retrenchment exercise there is going to be a sh!t load of other peoples leftover work to cleanup, you may find yourself resigning in the end under the stress and if ever come the second retrenchment exercise they may not be so generous anymore or may even compell to force people to resign since they have no more $$$$ to pay retrenchment benefits.
think abt it.
no lah .. all the time regular employeeOriginally posted by dragg:i thought you are a contractual staff. retrenchment?
i got mixed up. that's mistyblue.Originally posted by margarita:no lah .. all the time regular employee
...it's not the end of the world... face it you wuss...Originally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
cut all unnecessary expensesOriginally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
start planning your finance carefully. It is a lot of money, if you are chosen. And if you don't land in a new job immediately, it will mean you have lotsa time and lotsa money. That's pretty dangerous. In no time, your money will be gone if you're not careful.Originally posted by margarita:i may be the one to leave ..![]()
Then what are you going to do after you come back?Originally posted by margarita:i think i'll sell my all assets, get all the cash i can then go fulfill my childhood dream - backpack round the world .. u believe? .. i talk talk only lah![]()
already said talk talk only .. how to think of coming back if i talk talk only?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Then what are you going to do after you come back?![]()
If you stay even more sian. cuz less staff, you will have to cover their jobs.Originally posted by margarita:already said talk talk only .. how to think of coming back if i talk talk only?
actually no worry kana retrench, no worry cannot get new job .. more of sian lah .. very comfortable now reluctant to change
possible also .. now most sian .. dun know its me or not me ..Originally posted by Honeybunz:If you stay even more sian. cuz less staff, you will have to cover their jobs.
You will end up, no money, no time, more work, while your friends stay at home counting money.