there are many people with disabilities whom are better than a totally abled person. stevie wonder is an example. he is better than many many other singers right?Originally posted by Axelheat755:i feel that most ppl are feeling so negative is because the show is looking for a SUPERSTAR, not a singer. A superstar is supposed to be able to look good, sing well, dance etc and weilian, unfortunately, dun really fit in the picture.
Not that anyone is against handicap but seriously, do u wish to have someone from another country laugh and say " OMG!! The best u guys can come up with for a superstar is a blind guy !?"![]()
Bloody Hell!!!Originally posted by dragg:there are many people with disabilities whom are better than a totally abled person. stevie wonder is an example. he is better than many many other singers right?
there is nothing wrong with having a blind buy as a superstar, if the recording company is agreeable.
subconsciously you are biased against people with disabilities.
unemployed.Originally posted by M©+square:Bloody Hell!!!
Your post count.....*shake hand*
What do you do everyday? You got work or not.![]()
Cheers
What do you do?Originally posted by dragg:unemployed.
if junyang has won he will only add to the already crowded boys band class of singers.Originally posted by M©+square:What do you do?
Hint: Go and be Jun Yang's agent. Then the rest won't be angry with Wei Lian.
Cheers
I won't commit the same mistake. Will vote for WL this time round.Originally posted by makiko:actually u all shouldn't blame on WL. u should blame on urself for not voting for JY
In what capacity are u to judge his singing...u are just one flamer in this forum....what a lame to criticise...look at Stevie Wonder, he is definetely a superstar and a legend...unless you dunno what is the meaning of superstar...Originally posted by gimdavid:ya, heng also not like you! just to symphatize for the sake of sympthasize so can make oneself less 'guilt' in the sense..
blind is blind, talent is talent, it is totally separate issue.... again, i have said that i am not against handicap.. but one blind man beat all the contestant, and not that his voice is fantastic than the rest....
Wah....so fierce!Originally posted by soloken:In what capacity are u to judge his singing...u are just one flamer in this forum....what a lame to criticise...look at Stevie Wonder, he is definetely a superstar and a legend...unless you dunno what is the meaning of superstar...
he can have a lot of fan at the contest but when the CD come out, will all his supposed fans buy it?Originally posted by findingnewidea:i think you miss the point - superstar is based on fans support. this comes from the 70% vote from the fans. Can' you see that?
A person can be very good but no fans support (extreme case). Can he/she be called superstar?
Who blame who?Originally posted by makiko:blame blame blame!!! human only knw how to blame ppl. should actually blame on their mother who give birth to them in the first place
there will be no end to this cause of diff opinion. The example i quoted is just one of tem. IMHO, i think weilian did'nt sing that well, but...Originally posted by dragg:there are many people with disabilities whom are better than a totally abled person. stevie wonder is an example. he is better than many many other singers right?
there is nothing wrong with having a blind buy as a superstar, if the recording company is agreeable.
subconsciously you are biased against people with disabilities.
u not temp mod meh?Originally posted by dragg:unemployed.
not keen on temp job.Originally posted by Axelheat755:u not temp mod meh?![]()
Sorrie not meant to be harsh, when I look at the comment make by the judges, can sense that they are more for Junyan, especially on the second song english and when Weilian sang that, I find it very nice...unfortunately Feihui make the first comment and followed by Jean Yip (worst judge of the all, only how to copy peoples line). But I do agree feihui in certain area but the song sang by Weilian touches me and it does bring back memories whereas Junyang boyband song is just too common. Nothing to stir up people's emotion.Originally posted by M©+square:Wah....so fierce!![]()
apparently a weilian fan lolOriginally posted by M©+square:Wah....so fierce!![]()
i wont call or buy any albums, regardless of the winner.Originally posted by Axelheat755:there will be no end to this cause of diff opinion. The example i quoted is just one of tem. IMHO, i think weilian did'nt sing that well, but...
just make sure that when they come out CDs, u go support them![]()