I would say he went on the dip four years back.Originally posted by Axelheat755:he made it 5 -6 years ago, but the facade has passed. he is still going on now, but i wont buy his songs anymore![]()
yea...thats why i sayOriginally posted by choco B:Wei Lian's got one thing the other opponents don't.
Heart.
On top of that, a strong powerful voice.
(Actually same goes for Xin Hui, it's just too bad for her.)
Plus, Wei Lian's got tremendous marketing potential . So I think he's gonna win
Originally posted by SGpork:isit..i dont feel any suanning in process![]()
maybe im too slow or just stupid
paiseh![]()
Originally posted by Axelheat755:![]()
slow or stupid is good in forums
keeps it cool n peaceful![]()
ARHH... So he have heart... he can not SING!!! The finals all his songs when off key like crazy... Are u guys all tone deaf??Originally posted by SGpork:yea...thats why i say
he deserve to win ..more than the 12 other contestant
We know you're one of those whose not tone deaf. That's enough.Originally posted by yuppy4life:ARHH... So he have heart... he can not SING!!! The finals all his songs when off key like crazy... Are u guys all tone deaf??![]()
exactly!!! i not disriminating against the handicapped. if he is handicapped but he can sings well, i have nothing to say. but then his vocal reallys sux man. jun yang is better than him a million times. these pple vote for wei lian are not only blind but deaf as well. can't they see and hear that jun yang is much more better?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:What an unfair world!!! Sympathy votes do work siah! Tink next timeorchard road no more handicap beggar liaoz! All go join such contest liaoz! Imagine next "Cai Hua Heng Yi" all blind lah... deaf lah... pai ka pai qiu wan...![]()
If he do sing well, dun mind he win. BUT... haiz... his vocal nt as gd as the other contestant...
nah..don agree wif u. most singaporeans din even see WL perform but voted for him..u noe ? most of them juz voted for his courage. Ya i agree WL hav the heart and courage.. but his singing cannot compared to JY. and how do u noe tht isn't JY normal self? i don find him act cute or act shy.Originally posted by linzhiling:Well I vote for Weilian. Cos that Junyang is very hypocrite. You can see it from his face. He acts guai and cute to please the judges but you can tell that is not his real self. But this shy act cannot last for long, and many voters, like me, chose for the more sincere weilian. Check out JY's disgusted face yesterday when he was so confident he would win.
Well Project Superstar is to groom and find a superstar, and the definition of a superstar is one who can hold a rapport with the audience, not just about dancing or singing or looking good. Sun Yan Zi is a superstar because her voice touches our hearts, and her character scores well with most. Same for Weilian - he may be blind, but his eyes can reach out to your hearts. He does his best for each song, and though not many times technically flawless, you can sense the effort he puts in. I must say that the judges are biased against him (that Yip auntie has no clue as to how to sing, she follows the first judge's lead, and can only give crude comments on fat thighs and dressing) but nevertheless his perseverance paid off. And though his score was lower last night, the majority of Singaporeans surged to push him forth. That, in my book, is what makes a SuperStar.
Double disagree with you, are you from the TV or are you the mighty that can say on behalf of singaporean din see and vote for Wl...that is a lame statement...no facts and figure at allOriginally posted by vanlorry:nah..don agree wif u. most singaporeans din even see WL perform but voted for him..u noe ? most of them juz voted for his courage. Ya i agree WL hav the heart and courage.. but his singing cannot compared to JY. and how do u noe tht isn't JY normal self? i don find him act cute or act shy.
agree wif u WL hav more sincerity..but look at his perfromance tht day..he is clearly disturbed by the scores of JY..esp his 3rd song. Went totally off.
A superstar will continue to give his best no matter wad diificuties they hav.. though the other contestant might hav high marks. But WL din show tht at all.
i am not a fan of JY and WL..juz givin some comments. in conclusion..i feel tht JY shld be the champion instead of WL.
But singaporeans hav decided..and i respect the decision. Good luck to both weilian and kelly.
HOW you DETERMINE A MILLION TIME BETTER....be logical!! nobody can criticise anybody unless your brain cell only have a million cell that jumps to say who is better.....so you cannot deny people the right to vote!!Originally posted by huy:exactly!!! i not disriminating against the handicapped. if he is handicapped but he can sings well, i have nothing to say. but then his vocal reallys sux man. jun yang is better than him a million times. these pple vote for wei lian are not only blind but deaf as well. can't they see and hear that jun yang is much more better?
poor jun yang, unable to take the shock that he lost to a blind man.