Project Superstar too Taiwanised.Originally posted by Gordonator:project superstar of course, it feels closer to home listening to chinese songs. something i can identify with.
singapore idol seems too westenised.
brother, how long you didn't update? sun yan zi, tanya, lim jun jie, all are very good singers now already. who say can't compete?Originally posted by stellazio:Idols,but seriously both of them the winners go out to compete no fight.Our local chinese singers can't compete with those taiwanese etc likewise for english singers,they will never win their western counterparts..But since i don't understand much chinese songs,i'll go for idols..![]()
Superstar. Cos there is a very uniquely good singer who is the champion now.Originally posted by dO|pH|n3 a.k.a JaMiE:I personally chose Singapore Idol. Their singing is much better than superstar.
They are about to connect with the audience easier. Though their singing may not be that good but at least is above standard. What do u think?
No leh. Superstar, because got JUN YANG, and my gawd, he can sing!Originally posted by Audience:Superstar. Cos there is a very uniquely good singer who is the champion now.
For the guys, Junyang & weilian looks so much more decent & appealin... SLY looks like a bl-oody chao English Ah Beng wanabe... saw the way he dressed when he went to court for his mother swindling case... anyway not to offend his fans (shld be limitedOriginally posted by Nikar:connect with audience hor? connect what connect?
carnal connection is it?
anyway, SG idol only appeals to jiak-kantang kids loh. very fake indeed.
talk about looks, don't talk lah. olinda......i don't wanna say lah. u got see new zealand farm pigs anot?
daphne......she midget or what? gives me a very irksome rich-spoilt-bratty attitude and a "fun-american-girl" wannabe feeling leh.
maia quite ok lah, but nowwhere the elegant kind. say her petite princess also not accurate, say her ah-lian also quite fake. she's trying too hard lah.
this is still asia loh, sister. they wanna sing english songs, in the end, their english also not so good. their chinese......very jia-lak lah. like that how????!!!!
x2Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:ya lor...totally agreed...Somemore project superstar got more pretty girls..![]()
This is how sympathy votes come about. Its a singing competition. Be fair!Originally posted by matrixeg:the blind boy pitiful lar... but i dun support this kinda competition one...
rofl rofl...Originally posted by Nikar:connect with audience hor? connect what connect?
carnal connection is it?
anyway, SG idol only appeals to jiak-kantang kids loh. very fake indeed.
talk about looks, don't talk lah. olinda......i don't wanna say lah. u got see new zealand farm pigs anot?
daphne......she midget or what? gives me a very irksome rich-spoilt-bratty attitude and a "fun-american-girl" wannabe feeling leh.
maia quite ok lah, but nowwhere the elegant kind. say her petite princess also not accurate, say her ah-lian also quite fake. she's trying too hard lah.
this is still asia loh, sister. they wanna sing english songs, in the end, their english also not so good. their chinese......very jia-lak lah. like that how????!!!!
in the end, the two SG-Idol winners end up doing small ads like 7-Elevens and always get hired by the government to attend grassroots events etc.
they're more like SG ambassadors to me.
singers????? sure, break out of their SG-ambassador image first.
jus like u... like farkOriginally posted by matrixeg:project supersai bullsh|t lah... say got two winners only (poon and wei liang) then suddenly the other two publicise as winners on chn U... dunno why need so many winners for fark.