/me quickly standby an immigration formOriginally posted by mistyblue:if the IR don't make it... working class have to eat wind liao
S'pore Discovery Centre is temporarily closed for redevelopment, not closed down. It was reported in Straits Times earlier this month. SDC will reopen early next year. Meanwhile, it's paintball facility, Crossfire Paintball remains operational.Originally posted by BillyBong:The attractions that stand out in SG include:
6. DISCOVERY CENTRE (closed down liao. All staff retrenched)
color]
Th papays are old fashioned morons. Cmmon it is not the 80s, time to retireOriginally posted by laurence82:One chief complaint by foreigners is that the gahmen has a heavy hand in each of our tourism project
Actually what's SDC all about? I went to see once, and catch no ball.Originally posted by Little_George:S'pore Discovery Centre is temporarily closed for redevelopment, not closed down. It was reported in Straits Times earlier this month. SDC will reopen early next year. Meanwhile, it's paintball facility, Crossfire Paintball remains operational.
More like some National Education bull$hit, what else could I say.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually what's SDC all about? I went to see once, and catch no ball.
wah very fast wor!Originally posted by Honeybunz:/me quickly standby an immigration form
Originally posted by BillyBong:not true. I had dessert, noodles, rice etc... all are delicious..
[b
As for hong kong being better than us in food and shopping...i tend to agree on the shopping side but definitely not on the food side. It's just better Chinese cuisine. In SG, we have a bit of other cuisines as well.
Anyway in HK it's just Dim Sum Dim Sum and....DIM SUM. Arg! Miss my road side beef tendon noodles.[/b]
'Cos it is cheaper there?Originally posted by Glen999:but singapore food, i will rather go over to m'sia and have food....
and also one big gang of c*th*lics.Originally posted by About A GaL:Th papays are old fashioned morons. Cmmon it is not the 80s, time to retire
what was that?Originally posted by Manager433:and also one big gang of c*th*lics.
Hmm, is M433 targeting the papacy?Originally posted by Honeybunz:what was that?
What has it got to do with papacy?Originally posted by iveco:Hmm, is M433 targeting the papacy?![]()
Replace the stars with A & O respectively. What do you get?Originally posted by Honeybunz:What has it got to do with papacy?![]()
ya, but why bring in that?Originally posted by iveco:Replace the stars with A & O respectively. What do you get?
Why dho't you ask M433 himself? I think that is what he's trying to say.Originally posted by Honeybunz:ya, but why bring in that?
Dun want. I shy.Originally posted by iveco:Why dho't you ask M433 himself? I think that is what he's trying to say.
u frequent there?Originally posted by Ericsson:SINGAPORE ATTRACTIONS ????......
If I compare with other attractions, it is embarassing
1. SENTOSA - AUSTRALIA GOLD COAST, DAYTONA BEACH
2. BIRD PARK - HONGKONG OCEAN PARK, BIRD PARK
3. SINGAPORE ZOO - INDONESIA AFRICAN SAFARI ZOO
4. DOWNTOWN EAST, ESPCAPE - OCEAN PARK, GENTING, DISNEYLAND
5. HAW PAR VILLA - HONGKONG MIDDLE KINGDOM, SONG DYNASTY CITY
6. MOUNT FABER - VICTORIA PEAK, HONGKONG
7. ORCHARD ROAD - TEMPLE ST, HONGKONG
WORST THING IS EVEN THE GIRL ALSO NOT ATTRACTIVE, HAVE TO IMPORT FROM CHINA TO COLOUR UP THE RED DISTRICT MARKET.

Originally posted by SBS9828X:because the gahmen can't spell Hill.
Wonder why they call it [b]MOUNT Faber[/b]
Originally posted by iveco:Well, I am sticking to my guns regarding the Harry Potter theme park issue.
Suppose we build this park in collaboration with Warner Bros (& JK Rowling, of course). To draw in the crowds, there could be a contest to find out who best resembles Bonnie Wright (or Emma Watson). A lot of girls will be going for extreme makeovers in order to take part. Plastic surgeons will be doing a roaring trade. Not only will the park draw in the family-oriented crowd, it will also have trickle down effect on other sectors of the nation's economy.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually what's SDC all about? I went to see once, and catch no ball.
The new SDC is designed by the same people that did the Holocaust museum in Washington. Content and Technical are by Singaporeans. The focus is on the Singapore Story.Originally posted by Ericsson:SINGAPORE ATTRACTIONS ????......
If I compare with other attractions, it is embarassing
1. SENTOSA - AUSTRALIA GOLD COAST, DAYTONA BEACH
2. BIRD PARK - HONGKONG OCEAN PARK, BIRD PARK
3. SINGAPORE ZOO - INDONESIA AFRICAN SAFARI ZOO
4. DOWNTOWN EAST, ESPCAPE - OCEAN PARK, GENTING, DISNEYLAND
5. HAW PAR VILLA - HONGKONG MIDDLE KINGDOM, SONG DYNASTY CITY
6. MOUNT FABER - VICTORIA PEAK, HONGKONG
7. ORCHARD ROAD - TEMPLE ST, HONGKONG
WORST THING IS EVEN THE GIRL ALSO NOT ATTRACTIVE, HAVE TO IMPORT FROM CHINA TO COLOUR UP THE RED DISTRICT MARKET.
I agree , one of singapore's attractions is our local females , taking honeybunz for example , super cmiOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Is that why gahmen are so desperate to have Casino?