For the past 18 years, MB had been in the middle of nowhere.Originally posted by iveco:Marina bay is necessary. If not, the goddamn place would be completely isolated, save for Parks 400 that runs from Shenton Way terminal. Now, with the future IR, there is a need for another line to cut through the area.
Even with the MRT station, I always dreaded going to MRB for functions. The place is simply too cut off from civilisation. Without the station, it would be even worse.Originally posted by redstone:For the past 18 years, MB had been in the middle of nowhere.
Ya, exactly. SMRT (then MRTC) had been operating MB, a station in the middle of nowhere for the past 18 years!Originally posted by iveco:Even with the MRT station, I always dreaded going to MRB for functions. The place is simply too cut off from civilisation. At least some parts of ECP are within walking distance from Marine Pde.
haha..y white elephants?Originally posted by LinYu:Wah piangz.. Nowaday no need to talk liao. just put a white elephant and they will know what you are trying to tell them![]()
heart know, stomach understand can liaoz.........no need too obvious.Originally posted by LinYu:Wah piangz.. Nowaday no need to talk liao. just put a white elephant and they will know what you are trying to tell them![]()
the residents on low budget, no money to paint the elephants mahz...Originally posted by c0ol_blu3z:haha..y white elephants?
Bungkok ppl. Congratulation liao. Yeow chow tong say now consider 500m radius got enoghh ppl already. Should be able to open Bungkok Station within 2 months from now.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:the residents on low budget, no money to paint the elephants mahz...
later say open buangkok incur cost then got reason to raise fare agnOriginally posted by LinYu:Bungkok ppl. Congratulation liao. Yeow chow tong say now consider 500m radius got enoghh ppl already. Should be able to open Bungkok Station within 2 months from now.
Everything also they say one.![]()
Not just that lor...Originally posted by FireIce:later say open buangkok incur cost then got reason to raise fare agn
They would cut some of the services in that area and forced the residents to take the MRT so can earn back the cost and make profitOriginally posted by sbst275:Not just that lor...
If lose $$, would that MP be willing to folk $$?
Back to square one lor...Originally posted by gorby107:They would cut some of the services in that area and forced the residents to take the MRT so can earn back the cost and make profit
Can't take away 27. If not Buangkok MRT will have no bus services passing outside.Originally posted by FireIce:take away 27???
then how to go airport?
Standard has been like this for the yrsOriginally posted by Gordonator:the gahmen says that there must be 2000 residences around a radius of 400m for they to consider opening the station. the reason they give is bacause they don't think that residents would want to walk 400m just to take the train.
i find it laughable. the residents in my area everyday walk more than 400m to take the train, no one is complaining. afterall a short walk in the morning is good for your health what.![]()
well, according to the papers, the Buangkok residents don't mind the 400m walk. in fact my place here, the route to the MRT also no shelter, yet hundreds of people walk everyday to take the train to work.Originally posted by sbst275:Standard has been like this for the yrs
But the issue now comes we can talk, but end of the day who really wanna walk under w/o shelter?
It all see...Originally posted by Gordonator:well, according to the papers, the Buangkok residents don't mind the 400m walk. in fact my place here, the route to the MRT also no shelter, yet hundreds of people walk everyday to take the train to work.![]()
They don't encourage them or us to exercise even though they have campaign on health or exercise. It is so funnyOriginally posted by Gordonator:the gahmen says that there must be 2000 residences around a radius of 400m for they to consider opening the station. the reason they give is bacause they don't think that residents would want to walk 400m just to take the train.
i find it laughable. the residents in my area everyday walk more than 400m to take the train, no one is complaining. afterall a short walk in the morning is good for your health what.![]()
The white elephant to protest for the opening of Buangkok station not to protest the increase in fare.Originally posted by FireIce:later say open buangkok incur cost then got reason to raise fare agn