+1 for the guts.Originally posted by Gordonator:finally Singaporeans put their creativity to good use!
+1 for their efforts!![]()
Interesting info... But I don't understand the 'different levels' part....Originally posted by kuekj:notice that the mrts need to turn back, e.g. from bt batok to jurong east back to bt batok. at the case of marina bay, the mrts cant turn back at raffles place cuz they are at different levels. marina bay was actually not in the first private draft of the mrt planners back then in late 1970s/early 1980s, but the need to turn back gave rise to marina bay.
the train was at different level for the same line.. meaning the one to one 1 is example level 1, the other one is level 2... so cant do u-turn... unless same as NEL do reverse... but reverse is impossible for them at that timeOriginally posted by redstone:Interesting info... But I don't understand the 'different levels' part....![]()
Unless we follow London, the govt pay bus co for the sv... Govt take the revenueOriginally posted by precipice:is public transport only about making money?
In the 1st place, there was supposed to be having houses when Mah Bow Tan was @ LTA... Now he no face in HDB...Originally posted by macjoe:Who was the idiot who built the BuangKok station 500m away from the current 2000 HDB residents? A sharp minister would have spotted the flawed plan and corrected it to build the station within the 2000 current HDB resident vicinity!
Guess it was a honest mistake. But now still wayang.
Some leaders we have in the gov.
Think againOriginally posted by dragg:cant even afford one station that dont make money!!
gahmen.Originally posted by SevenEleven:Who remove the 8 white elephants? Anyone?![]()
now you know their true intentions liaoz...Originally posted by dragg:cant even afford one station that dont make money!!
Erm, Buangkok station is not in HGN ward. It is in PSR-PGL ward.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The election is coming.
What would make a good election issue against the hammers in HOUGANG ???
If you are in their shoe, would BK station not a BIG JUICY CARROT to use ???
Maybe intend to use the same threat poly as in potong Pasir. No garmen vote, no upgrading. No garmen vote, garbage heap until 3 storey high, No garmen vote caught in a lift, wait last to be rescue and for PSR-PGLOriginally posted by iveco:Erm, Buangkok station is not in HGN ward. It is in PSR-PGL ward.
Maybe SDP can contest this ward and the leader is CSJ but he is being banned now so sad for himOriginally posted by SevenEleven:Maybe intend to use the same threat poly as in potong Pasir. No garmen vote, no upgrading. No garmen vote, garbage heap until 3 storey high, No garmen vote caught in a lift, wait last to be rescue and for PSR-PGL
No garmen vote no Buangkok MRT station.![]()
Well, do you want to do a losing $$ biz in the 1st place?Originally posted by Poolman:Transport business is a business ma , in business you win some , you lose some ... the garmen always think every business must win , die liao la we all .
Garmen , heard this or not ?
I'm saying ....... be flexible a bit la , why so straight forward thinking ?
Be flexible thinking , you everything must win , at our expense , u win liao lor ?
You lose some , and win more votes from the people , why not ?
Our garmen ...... aiya dun wan to say so much ... laugh die people .
what risk is there to talk about?Originally posted by sbst275:Think again
Here, operators have to bear the risk
In Aust or London, govt pay the railway operator, they collect the revenue
You think increase means increase ar?Originally posted by dragg:what risk is there to talk about?
they can increase price anytime.
I thought those bloody MIW took it in stride and got to the station to see the white elephant and laugh the matter off. Why investigate? All the bloody request had been thrown out until this white elephants shown up that these bloody MIW and SMRT decided that they could increase the radius to 500m instead of 400m to expedite the opening of Buangkok station. Wonder that the f uck these bloodly elite is doing.Originally posted by Glen999:police is investigating who posted the white-elephant...
this is what we call freedom of speech.. like that, also get caught.