Then what do you expect them to be doing? Eat & sleep in their NPPs?Originally posted by Gordonator:don't understand why the police must be so kaypo poke those nose into this?
Why is it a crime to put up white elephants?Are the govt scared of the obvious truth?Originally posted by Glen999:police is investigating who posted the white-elephant...
this is what we call freedom of speech.. like that, also get caught.
they claimed permit is required.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why is it a crime to put up white elephants?Are the govt scared of the obvious truth?
Lemme guess..... they'll be charged with 'violating the peace', right?Originally posted by dragg:they claimed permit is required.
what a joke!!
And how do you intend to verify the figures?Originally posted by sbst275:You think increase means increase ar?
It is not easy for bus co to get fare hike hor... They have to send in loading fig and sort to PTC and if PTC finds fishy abt the loading fig, have to redo...
No no no. Violating the LANDOriginally posted by fudgester:Lemme guess..... they'll be charged with 'violating the peace', right?
Please, dun come and say peanuts..Originally posted by countdracula:police investigating because there were 8 elephants, if only 4 then no issue as the riot act states 5 or more without permit is illegal....also because elephants happen to like peanuts, a word that's apparently got some elitist ruffled of late...
The existence of sheep.Humans die when they do not evolve.I think this slow but steady pace of people exerting their rights and speaking their mind will serve the nation better.Originally posted by organization:this implies that u can't offend the people at the top... if u do, this is what u get...
do what the previous generations who are under MM LKY do...
always mentioned no comment here... no comment there... haha... then u are safe...![]()
a premit is needed to do almost anything in singapore.Originally posted by dragg:they claimed permit is required.
what a joke!!
The 8 elephants seem very dangerous from the pictures in the newspaper. I wonder will the SAF send in their Apache, tanks, commandos, and F16 to warn the elephants not to gather without permit?Originally posted by countdracula:police investigating because there were 8 elephants, if only 4 then no issue as the riot act states 5 or more without permit is illegal....also because elephants happen to like peanuts, a word that's apparently got some elitist ruffled of late...
The way things are going, we'll soon need a permit to post here.Originally posted by Gordonator:a premit is needed to do almost anything in singapore.![]()
they worried they r losing control....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why is it a crime to put up white elephants?Are the govt scared of the obvious truth?
Well that's life what..divine-like mandate my balls.Originally posted by BrUtUs:they worried they r losing control....
I dont think simple comparisons like this apply between stations. Put it this way:Originally posted by Gordonator:well, according to the papers, the Buangkok residents don't mind the 400m walk. in fact my place here, the route to the MRT also no shelter, yet hundreds of people walk everyday to take the train to work.![]()
Transport planners dont build merely based on existing conditions. I would have thought this is pretty basic logic?!Originally posted by macjoe:Who was the idiot who built the BuangKok station 500m away from the current 2000 HDB residents? A sharp minister would have spotted the flawed plan and corrected it to build the station within the 2000 current HDB resident vicinity!
Guess it was a honest mistake. But now still wayang.
Some leaders we have in the gov.
Contradicting himself?Originally posted by av98m:And Vivian Balakrishnan was lamenting to the press why Singapore's younger generation are politically apathetic! Are these boneheads suffering from tunnel vision or something? How can you have a vibrant society when you need an entertainment permit from the police to protest against unfair practices by public service operators?![]()