I ever seen at coffeeshop while eating, the 3 hawkers arguing over the common television channel.no lah, but this kind of case not really office politics mah. office politics is usually very scheming one right? especially in corporare enviroments hor, executives and "people-in-office-suits/ties" always back-stab each other one, somemore a lot of them are uni graduates, so lagi worse loh.
Originally posted by Nikar:i do lah, KNN.......that's why i always avoid office jobs and go for those shops/retail stuff.....less of it mah.
pls, dun give me a chance to laugh and jeer at you!Originally posted by Nikar:...even competing vendors are on honest/good terms with one another loh.
i was going to say something like that too.. someone like nikar does not want to do business ever.. since he will get played by office politics.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:pls, dun give me a chance to laugh and jeer at you!![]()
LOL u only that. clerk got arrowed with many sai lehOriginally posted by alan-:there is even politics going on in my unit's office (im in ns). but luckily it involve only the crabs and senior officers. and they usually shun us from getting involve. so we junior officers just sit and watch show.
clerk is bo bian mah. army play by rank. the lowest just get shit loh. but the type of politics my seniors are playing aint abt who is doing the shit work. they are really jealous and back stabbing when they see others whom they deem unfit to be promoted.Originally posted by martin_lim85:LOL u only that. clerk got arrowed with many sai leh
wat i did was stay neutral just mind my own businessOriginally posted by alan-:clerk is bo bian mah. army play by rank. the lowest just get shit loh. but the type of politics my seniors are playing aint abt who is doing the shit work. they are really jealous and back stabbing when they see others whom they deem unfit to be promoted.
it has alreadi taken place at your HQ when your managers talks abt you.Originally posted by thoreldan:mine has 0 office politics cuz i'm stationed at client's site and my colleague is me and only me![]()
my clerks dont have place for them to speak in my unit. all they think is just to por us for day off and think of going home after 5:30..Originally posted by Nikar:yah loh, SG army very fierce in office politics one. last time at my small camp(logistics), the clerk play office politics(OP) with other clerks, the CQs play OP with fellow CQs, tekkan one another, the infantry storeman also play OP with one another. somemore not enough : specs also play OP with one another and bad-mouth others in front of OC.
worse still, clerks got most power one, cos' their job is closest to OC/2IC/CSM and always got meetings with these 3. because they do all the admin work and handle everyone's profiles/data, if they see people they don't like, they bad-mouth to officers loh.
somemore, if the clerks are those hardworking ones, OC/2IC surely will listen to them one. see lah. that camp of mine got the LCP/CPL clerks VS. specs(3SG - MSG) they don't like. shiok hor?
then, OC also play OP with those specs he dislike. the 2IC also play OP with people and specs he hate(every day!!!!!). not enough loh. the CSM every morning and before-going-home will sure play OP with people he dislike, in front of everyone(find faults, suan, find reasons to give extras).
then the other warrant officers also join in and take sides, all sucking up to OC and 2IC, and always aim the specs they don't like. specs leh, their best method of playing OP with enlistees is to play turn-out during night duties loh.
they tekkan until u cry, i tell you.
everyday sure got one. i wonder if other countries' armies are like this too? or maybe worst? or better?
i know in USA, their generals and colonels got play OP lah, but dunno about their infantry soldiers/specs/normal officers leh. maybe their lower-ranking ones are much more united than us. KNN.
(from Alan) my clerks dont have place for them to speak in my unit. all they think is just to por us for day off and think of going home after 5:30.yah lah, that's why lah. clerks always like that leh. they always behave like they're the OC's right-hand men like that loh, and they always got special privilege.
2LT liao. want to see my appointment cert mah?Originally posted by Nikar:yah lah, that's why lah. clerks always like that leh. they always behave like they're the OC's right-hand men like that loh, and they always got special privilege.
somemore, most specs that i know get on very well with the clerks also, because clerks' vocation is closest to OC's side, and when specs want to apply leave, they also need clerks to do it fast, so everytime when there's guard duty and within the duty force is a clerk guy, the specs always don't tekkan the clerks during turnouts and aim for those "not-useful" people loh.
eh, by the way, alan......u now a 2LT/LTA is it? if so, u don't need to stay in meh?
unless u officer of a non-combat unit? or u're just an enlistee pretending to be officer?
....................then there won't be injustice in this world liaoz.Originally posted by ha8n:what comes around comes back straight at you![]()
(from Alan) 2LT liao. want to see my appointment cert mah? im on mc for a week. that explains why im crapping here. and tmr im gng back to camp.but.......officer where got 1 week MC one? cannot believe leh.
(Miki Gal) i am working in office too but i do what i am suppose to do. So far so good.. nobody come and find trouble with me hee heemaybe they think u small fry? like those auntie cleaners in offices. do u think the CEO and vice-Presidents and other executives would care about her? no lah!