Dun think so..Originally posted by FireIce:my era have meh???
"There are people who put their dreams in a little box and say, 'Yes, I've got dreams, of course I've got dreams.' Then they put the box away and bring it out once in awhile to look in it, and yep, they're still there. These are great dreams, but they never even get out of the box. It takes an uncommon amount of guts to put your dreams on the line, to hold them up and say, 'How good or how bad am I?' That's where courage comes in."Originally posted by FireIce:mid-life crisis....
shd i continue to work (including switch career)
or shd i go study.....
zui jin bi jiao fan.....bi jiao fan.....bi jiao fan.......
i think is 1980Originally posted by sbst275:Dun think so..
Those borned in 1982 then 1st batch of SAP students
Can't be, me was borned in 1979, graduated when the year SAP was implementedOriginally posted by FireIce:i think is 1980
dun so cheem lah.......Originally posted by TooFree:"There are people who put their dreams in a little box and say, 'Yes, I've got dreams, of course I've got dreams.' Then they put the box away and bring it out once in awhile to look in it, and yep, they're still there. These are great dreams, but they never even get out of the box. It takes an uncommon amount of guts to put your dreams on the line, to hold them up and say, 'How good or how bad am I?' That's where courage comes in."
if only i can convert them into $86,000Originally posted by sbst275:FI jie going into 86K post soon
Dun think too much...Originally posted by FireIce:if only i can convert them into $86,000
then i can go overseas to study
no need think so much liao
SAP oredi implemented then. you from which countryOriginally posted by sbst275:Can't be, me was borned in 1979, graduated when the year SAP was implemented
Was it?Originally posted by crazy monkey:SAP oredi implemented then. you from which country![]()
I too, by right now I should be studyingOriginally posted by FireIce:i think bery long liao
wasted alotta time liao
keep disrupting plans.....procrastinating......
tell you liao write blogsai can earn $$Originally posted by FireIce:if only i can convert them into $86,000
then i can go overseas to study
no need think so much liao
You are just not determined enough... U and me are in the same boat except that you are luckier.Originally posted by FireIce:i think bery long liao
wasted alotta time liao
keep disrupting plans.....procrastinating......
http://ourstory.asia1.com.sg/dream/edu/edu.htmlOriginally posted by sbst275:Oh... Asked my dear wife, she said SAP was inplemented back in 1984
Sometime aft govt controlled the chinese schools
Originally posted by FireIce:OK..
http://ourstory.asia1.com.sg/dream/edu/edu.html
extract
Speak More Mandarin
In the mid-1970s, with China opening up in terms of trade, the Government decided to promote the use of Mandarin as the common language for the Chinese. The "Speak More Mandarin, Use Less Dialects" campaign was launched in 1979.
Singapore's economy performed so well in the 1970s that student intake was increased at various educational levels. Enrolment at the secondary level rose from 148,000 (in 1969) to 176,000 (in 1979). Enrolment in vocational and technical institutes rose from 2,800 to 14,000 over the same period. The intake at the Singapore Polytechnic and Ngee Ann Polytechnic rose from about 3,500 (in 1966) to 11,000 (in 1980).
[b]In 1978, a number of reputed Chinese secondary schools became Special Assistance Plan (SAP) schools where English and Chinese were both taught at first-language level.[/b]
enjoyOriginally posted by FireIce:me go makan dinner liao
FireIce no baby yetOriginally posted by sbst275:I too, by right now I should be studying
But now baby comes, just play along
No point regretting, what's done is done... Time can never go back
It is me lahOriginally posted by crazy monkey:FireIce no baby yet![]()
hu ask u dun use condom... see la!Originally posted by sbst275:It is me lah
Somemore never planned one