not very many la.. sian..Originally posted by FireIce:sell how many liao?
depends on what kind of crowd. crowd full of beautiful girls i don't mind. in fact saw quite a few yesterday at the show. they are the only thing worth seeing in this otherwise boring show.Originally posted by progene:Too many ppl...dun tink going liao le....me hate crowds...![]()
we same sequence sia. went comex, den went foodfair (kana ignored by aunty) n den marche.Originally posted by ceecookie:ah...just came back...
we went at 3pm...then went into the first level one....cant find a monitor so went upstair and searched...ask ppl they say downstair...so we went down and look....compared various model and settled for the 17" AVISE LCD screen at ared 300++ SGD
then went to the food fair and tried some nice food like katong laksa and cold seaweed...
then went for dinner at Marche and back to home....
By the way hor....damn crowded leh..all carpark ard suntec was full but we manage to find one at nearby and walk there...![]()
but u drive or what?Originally posted by Ito_^:we same sequence sia. went comex, den went foodfair (kana ignored by aunty) n den marche.![]()
cos he stare hungrily at the auntie, the auntie thought he pervert ignore him lorOriginally posted by ceecookie:but u drive or what?
and why aunty ignore u?
Agreed... but if go...main intention is to see IT stuff...no see gers...they r jus bonus....Originally posted by Gordonator:depends on what kind of crowd. crowd full of beautiful girls i don't mind. in fact saw quite a few yesterday at the show. they are the only thing worth seeing in this otherwise boring show.![]()
oh yea hor speaking of this i saw one chiobu young girl giving out phamplet at i-tac or someting like that stall....wear so short pant(correct word?)Originally posted by Gordonator:depends on what kind of crowd. crowd full of beautiful girls i don't mind. in fact saw quite a few yesterday at the show. they are the only thing worth seeing in this otherwise boring show.![]()
so many people weaing wearing blue jeans and specs, how i know it's u?Originally posted by ceecookie:Then ito u see me anot? At the comex,food fair and marche....boy wearing jeans and blue spec![]()
in fact, now is the employee's market..because the job market is really picking up and very fast.Originally posted by tomhunk:went to comex at around 3 today....
saw many many people....3pm..not all were students , many were in their pants and long sleeves working attire..place damn crowded
few questions in my mind..
either those people
a) took mc to go
b) took leave to go
c) sneak out of company to go
d) ???
many were buying things.. i thought many were retrenched & jobless? perhaps i should believe what 147th said..the economy is picking up, jobs are created again....things are getting rosier..must thank pappies...
still got SITEX, IT show, ComputermartOriginally posted by progene:Agreed... but if go...main intention is to see IT stuff...no see gers...they r jus bonus....
Hmmm..hw cum gt so many pc show...there's e PC show, den comex....wad next? Wad's e diff??
in the end din go. went funan instead.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:coming for last day bargains ah!
tsk tsk tsk..
all come last day... who to serve leh.. confirm + guarantee damn crowded one... think i will spend more time inching towards the toilet then actually being in the toilet sia...
when economy is bad, all teh more ppl must spend. if they no spend, den govt must spend.Originally posted by Othello_Red:no matter how bad an economy, people will still spend. imagine a scenario where no one spends...the money gets stuck, and then the whole economy will fail...that's when the economy turns truly bad...
Because govt never spend money on the kpkb ppl...Originally posted by shinta:when economy is bad, all teh more ppl must spend. if they no spend, den govt must spend.
when govt spend money, ppl kpkb...![]()
n.. u're one of themOriginally posted by shade343:Because govt never spend money on the kpkb ppl...
I only kpkb that you never spend money on me...Originally posted by shinta:n.. u're one of them